Dr. Jaspreet Alang MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Frisco, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Patient since 2003
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Alang is concerned about the wellbeing of his patients. He explains details thoroughly and kindly answers all questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Lucky
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When we moved to Frisco four years ago, we were really concerned about changing medical providers. We met Dr. Alang when blood pressure treatment became urgent and he has given us excellent care since then. Our experience with Dr. Alang and his staff have been exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2014
Best doctor I have ever seen!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mary and Monica in the front office are both amazing! The wait time can be a beat down every now and again, but he's an extremely popular doctor, so he's usually pretty busy. I can't remember waiting more than 30 minutes, and it is well worth it! He actually listens, and if you have a concern or question, he treats as a valid question, even if you feel it's silly. He also values your input, even if it's one of those "I read on the internet...). He keeps up to date with his medical knowledge, including prescriptions (he's like a walking PDR!) My favorite thing about this office is that I feel like they all genuinely care about my well-being, which is hard to find! If you're looking for a new PCP, give him a try..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014
Remarkable physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr alang has been taking care of me and my wife for last 7 years since we moved from California. Dr. alang is not just an excellent physician with sound clinical skills, he is also a compassionate person who really cares.I have never had a great physician like him in my entire life so far. Truly remarkable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Alang has been a doctor for me and my wife after we moved here from California, over 6 years ago. We are an old couple and have multiple medical conditions. We have found Dr Alang to have great bedside manners and professional skills. He diagnoses and manages complex medical conditions with confidence and we truly trust him with our lives. Simply excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
Great Internal Med Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Alang over the last 8 years for various health problems and he has never steered me in the wrong direction. I've needed surgery twice due to two different accidents, and he's referred me to unbelievable surgeons. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new Dr. to manage their health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Great Physian, Compassionat and well educated
Wait time
5 minutes
I am 61 and have multiple serious health problems. He was recommended to me by a nurse who had trained with Dr. Alang and is now a patient. He has been great, and when I was hospitalized he brought in a specialist. All of his referrals have been excellent and I even met a doctor who sends his parents to Dr. Alang. He doesn't overprescribe medications, but he is a traditional medical doctor and not a naturopath. I think he would be very happy to hear that a patient found another way to lower their blood pressure.

2.3 of 5
November 10th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alang diagnosed me with hypertension when I came in and said I would be on Bystolic and other medication forever. I asked if any alternative or natural cures could be helpful and he said definitely not. Tests at the hospital ER had shown no physical cause for the hypertension. It was only weeks later that I found the root cause. A naturopath suggested I take for a few weeks nutrients that support the adrenal gland. I slowly figured out that what caused the blood pressure to spike were my anxiety attacks. Sessions with a psychotherapist helped tremendously. My blood pressure remains well within the normal range now with no medications. And it also helped to have a plant based diet and go from 155 to 130 pounds for my height of 5 ft 6 inches. Prescribing medications without addressing the root cause is typical. But this causes alot of damage to patients because it does not address the root cause! Please, before you take lots of medicine that make your numbers look good, try to find the root cause of your problem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Terrible doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor, poor bedside manner, will never go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful doctor with a great bedside manner who really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not be here except for him saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Thank You!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life. Very Caring and excellent Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jaspreet Alang, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.