The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Levy Is this you?
  • 34
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Levy?


48 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Beyond Satisfied

After a bad experience with a previous urologist, Dr. Levy and his PA were a pleasant, satisfying, and positive change. Not only did Dr. Levy give me a correct and quick diagnosis, but he and his PA took the extra time to perform the procedure needed right there in the office. Both their bedside manners, competence, and ability to connect with my child was above exceptional. I drove 1 & 1/2 hours, and my experience was well worth the time and gas money. I really can't say enough good things about Dr. Levy, his PA, and his practice. What a wonderful experience, and I will be forever greatful for their medical help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

Outstanding Doctor

I can't put into words how happy I was with our experience with Dr. Jay Levy. He was very professional, took the time to explain the procedure and was excellent with my child. He met with us prior to surgery which helped relieve my anxious child as well. Of all the physicians that have treated my child he was outstanding.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Couldn't have asked for more

Dr. Levy performed my son's surgery several weeks ago. He was wonderful. The surgery went well, the recovery is going great. Dr. Levy did a wonderful job. He even gave me his personal cell phone number in case I had questions or concerns during recovery. I can't say enough about the wonderful care my son has received with Dr. Levy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2012

Awesome! Wish all drs were this good!

Dr. Levy is my son's urologist. My son has issues where we will be seeing dr levy for years to come ( along with many other drs). I am so glad Dr. Levy is awesome. Great person. Really cares for the patient (and the parents). I feel at ease asking whatever questions I have. We are blessed to have Dr. Levy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2010

Dr. Levy is one of the most energetic doctors I have encountered. He clearly loves what he does and is very good with kids. He did an excellent job with my son's surgery, and I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2010

Great bedside manner and excellent job with surgery!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2008

DR. LEVY AND HIS STAFF WERE WONDERFUL WITH MY CHILD. HE MADE US FEEL AT EASE WITH HIS APPROACH AND CARING. OUR CHILD NEEDED EXTENSIVE RECONSTRUCTION AND WE WERE PLEASED WITH THE RESULTS. I RECOMMEND HIM TO ALL OUR FRIENDS.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Levy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. James Durant III

    Pediatrics

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    3
  • Dr. Erin Washburn

    Dr. Erin Washburn

    Pediatrics

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    19
  • Dr. Joseph Molitierno Jr

    Dr. Joseph Molitierno Jr

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    17