ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Berger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Berger?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Berger?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Excellent Doc

Dr. Berger is a very warm, funny and knowledgeable doctor. He really appears to enjoy being a pediatrician and interacting with our family. His sense of humor puts my kids at ease. And, I appreciate that he explains his diagnoses in simple to understand terms. I highly recommend Dr Berger!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

me down and put things in perspective. He always brings a little bit of his own parenting experience to the room, which I really appreciate. My kids always love to see him and give him hugs when he walks into the room. I highly recommend Dr. Berger to all of my friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

Very knowledgeable, warm and SILLY doctor. My son loves Dr. Berger and will only see him. He really listens to the parents and makes the children comfortable. We had a particularly scary health incident that Dr. Berger guided us through. He kept us calm and made sure we made all the right decisions. We are very grateful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Wonderful man

My kids absolutely adore Dr. Berger. He is so knowledgeable and so gentle with the kids. Always haves them laughing and at ease. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

My kids love him. Such a nice man. He makes us all laugh and is a talented doctor to boot!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Terrific Pediatrician

I'm not sure what the other poster is talking about -- I have had several discussions with Dr. Berger about various vaccines and the CDC recommended vaccination schedule in general. Each time, Dr. Berger thoughtfully discussed our concerns, gave us the relevant facts, explained the specifics of why each vaccine was recommended at that time for our particular circumstance (prevalence of various diseases in the area), and let us make the decision for ourselves. While we had adhered to the CDC guidelines, Dr. Berger would not have objected to spacing them differently, if that had been our decision. Aside from vaccines, Dr. Berger is just terrific. He always takes the time to answer all of our questions, and he is terrific with babies and toddlers. There are others in this practice, specifically Dr. Yan and Dr. Wind, that have been excellent as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 7th, 2013

Vaccines

I had many questions about vaccinations after reading many books about the issue and the dangers of some vaccines. Dr. Jay Berger said to me that there is no danger in vaccinations ignoring the thousands of cases of autism and deaths right after vaccinations, he said to me, what about advil, did you know that you can die by taking an advil, I though that this was joke. Im not against vaccines, just want to skip some of them that are not required and space them out. I do not recommend this Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Berger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hicksville, NY.

  • Dr. Shoshana Wind

    Dr. Shoshana Wind

    Pediatrics

    Hicksville, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    18
  • Dr. Maurice Chianese

    Dr. Maurice Chianese

    Pediatrics

    Hicksville, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    27
  • Dr. Karen Yan

    Pediatrics

    Hicksville, NY 0 mi

    3.7
    (10)
    15