ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Butterman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Butterman?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2014

I will tell a friend. excellent treatment and very accurate .He doesn't medicate if there is no need! he explain it and make sure you fully understand . Excellent doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

still great

Posted on November 2nd, 2013

doctor B treated me when he was stationed at eglin afb. i was treated about 20 years ago and even now remember and implement his advice, he was a great caring doctor than and i am glad to read that his wonderful bedside manner and his self esteem have gotten even better with time, every patient should consider themselves lucky!!!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WOULD not recommend

Posted on August 23rd, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

great doc

Posted on September 19th, 2011

I have been a patient since 1997. I have moved out of state for a short amount of time, and had to see other psychiatrists. Dr Butterman is by far THE BEST! He has cared for me in so many situations and practically walked me through my struggles! fantastic doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2011

Dr. Butterman is friendly and easy tp converse with. He has a reputation as being excellent in his knowledge of medications. He is a very good listener. His office is his alone. Not a multi practice facility. That's positive because the atmosphere is unhurried and relaxed. He cares about his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Joe

Posted on October 1st, 2009

Exceptional, caring, brilliant Psychiatrist. Is careful to explain issues and treatments. When meds are prescribed Dr. Butterman sits down with patient and a small chalkboard. He draws a picture of the brain and explains how the meds regulate the levels of brain chemicals and how they may help."Joe" his nurse/receptionist is also wonderful and caring. This is one doctors office that wont treat you like a number. You will be treated with respect and deep concern for your well being.I switched to Dr. Butterman after a tortuous experience with a Psychiatrist office that almost did me in.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Butterman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.