ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Long Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Long?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 10 Comments

10.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

Great

Very nice Dr. Answered all of our questions. Very reassuring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

Gastric Sleeve procedure

Dr. Long answered all my questions, even some negative outcomes were commented on. I found that he was extremely honest about the procedure and the risks that may occur. If I decide to continue and have the procedure, Dr. Long made me confident that he is a caring professional and has his patients best interest at heart,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Dr Long and staff

Dr. Long, Rhonda and Jennifer are always helpful and courteous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

Exceeded my expectations

Dr. Long performed my hernia surgery. I was amazed how little post-surgery pain that I had. I had the same surgery 20 years ago and it was a very painful surgery. I can't recommend him highly enough.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Every doctor that I have ever seen has been on time. After sitting in the doctor office for five hours waiting for a this doctor that still hasn't even got to the office is ridiculous. They all need some time management skills

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Dr. Long and his staff are super friendly. Dr.Long answered every question I had. I was very pleased with my visit.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

I am so thankful to have Dr. Long as my doctor. He has changed my life in such a positive way.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Dr. Long recently did emergency surgery in my dad. He was in call that weekend we came through. As a busy surgeon I know he had things he could have been doing. I appreciate a doctor that will drop what he's doing to take care of others. Dad is at home and is doing well. Thank you Dr Long and your staff for such a nice experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Wonderful doctor, wonder experience, wonderful staff....especially Rhonda

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

Attaboy Dr. Long...

Dr. Long first repaired 2 hernia's...Didn't even have to take a pain pill... Next had emergency surgery to repair blockage in small intestine...I was up the next day and home the next...A top surgeon in my book..!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Long is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Amit Taggar

    Dr. Amit Taggar

    General Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    5
  • Dr. Vinh Nguyen

    General Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    14
  • Dr. Douglas Rollins Jr

    General Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0.13 mi

    47