The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Long Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.3
  • 31
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Long?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

I love 💕 the staff at Doctor Long’s Office. They took great care of me during my reoccurrence of breast cancer. They treated me with lots of love ❤️ and care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome. And friendly!

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Very nice and explained my prognosis. Clearly... I trust him to do my first surgery ever.

Wait time
20 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Excellent and very friendly staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on August 26th, 2017

Very nice Dr. Answered all of our questions. Very reassuring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gastric Sleeve procedure

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Dr. Long answered all my questions, even some negative outcomes were commented on. I found that he was extremely honest about the procedure and the risks that may occur. If I decide to continue and have the procedure, Dr. Long made me confident that he is a caring professional and has his patients best interest at heart,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Long and staff

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Dr. Long, Rhonda and Jennifer are always helpful and courteous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceeded my expectations

Posted on October 30th, 2016

Dr. Long performed my hernia surgery. I was amazed how little post-surgery pain that I had. I had the same surgery 20 years ago and it was a very painful surgery. I can't recommend him highly enough .

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 29th, 2016

Every doctor that I have ever seen has been on time. After sitting in the doctor office for five hours waiting for a this doctor that still hasn't even got to the office is ridiculous. They all need some time management skills

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2016

Dr. Long and his staff are super friendly. Dr.Long answered every question I had. I was very pleased with my visit.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

I am so thankful to have Dr. Long as my doctor. He has changed my life in such a positive way.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Dr. Long recently did emergency surgery in my dad. He was in call that weekend we came through. As a busy surgeon I know he had things he could have been doing. I appreciate a doctor that will drop what he's doing to take care of others. Dad is at home and is doing well. Thank you Dr Long and your staff for such a nice experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2015

Wonderful doctor, wonder experience, wonderful staff....especially Rhonda

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Long is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.