Dr. Jay Long MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Exceeded my expectations
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long performed my hernia surgery. I was amazed how little post-surgery pain that I had. I had the same surgery 20 years ago and it was a very painful surgery. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every doctor that I have ever seen has been on time. After sitting in the doctor office for five hours waiting for a this doctor that still hasn't even got to the office is ridiculous. They all need some time management skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long and his staff are super friendly. Dr.Long answered every question I had. I was very pleased with my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so thankful to have Dr. Long as my doctor. He has changed my life in such a positive way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long recently did emergency surgery in my dad. He was in call that weekend we came through. As a busy surgeon I know he had things he could have been doing. I appreciate a doctor that will drop what he's doing to take care of others. Dad is at home and is doing well. Thank you Dr Long and your staff for such a nice experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor, wonder experience, wonderful staff....especially Rhonda
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2014
Attaboy Dr. Long...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long first repaired 2 hernia's...Didn't even have to take a pain pill... Next had emergency surgery to repair blockage in small intestine...I was up the next day and home the next...A top surgeon in my book..!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Long, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Lee Schmitt

26 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Miles

32 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Gleysteen

5.0 of 5