Dr. Jay Courtright MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
One time cancer survivor, working on second.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At My first meeting with Dr. Courtright , me and my family instantly bonded with him. He has a quirky sense of humor I really like. He told me I was the talk of the hospital as many doctored looked at my slides, scans, X-rays, reports, etc. they were finally able to get it figured out (thank you Dr. Laidley)for your persistence. He explained everything to us and the pros vs cons of treatments. Pros definetly outweigh cons. So 4 chemo treatments every three weeks, then radiation and finally hormone blocker pills. Had first chemo and Dr Courtright and Heather have been awesome in answering all my questions. Never feel rushed and he explains it until I understand it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He prescribed Gleevec for Adjuvant treatment that would have little effect on the type of Gist removed. The Gist experts I consulted at MD Anderson told me the placement, size, and rate of cell growth give me excellent odds of no return and out weighted the risks associated with taking Gleevec. Periodic CT scans was there diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2013
Do not consider Dr Courtright
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Courtwright is a terrible physician tha lacks the ability to be truthful with his patience families. Every other physician that saw my father while be was in oncology ICU refuted Courtwright's comments. Further, they believed Courtwright was just afraid to give bad news. When his colleagues don't respect him that is very telling...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
very caring explains very well
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr.courtright is an excellent Dr. and he very caring and spends as muchtime as is needed with you and your husband. He tells the truth, but withcompassion. I will see him again in Dec.I have triple negative breast cancer and had a mastectomy and chemo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Most Caring Physician I have ever been to
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He exudes warmth and caring in his patient visits. He is often seen within 5 mnutes of my scheduled time but he still had time to really talk to me - how does he do that without being late !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Dr. Courtright Good Pick
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a very good doctor who can think outside of the box and help you. Overall I've been very pleased with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
V. Bell
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Courtright assessed and immediately went to work on the solution. Very direct, great bedside, and the staff is tremendous. The doctor treats me as an individual and each individual's diagnosis has it's own set of unique challenges. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR..JAY COURTRITE IS ANO NONSENSE DR.HE TALKS STAIGHT FROM THE SHOULDERI WOULD HAVE LIKED MORE INFO BUT MY HUSBAND WILL BE SEEING HIM IN A WEEK.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Courtright, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Murphy

20 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steve Lau

20 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Boehrer

29 years experience

4.7 of 5