Dr. Jay Cook MD Patient Reviews

  • Child Neurology Mesa, AZ

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing amazing amazing doctor!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Cook see's both of my autistic children, he does a great job with both of my kids. Always listens, makes me feel like he cares about me the parent and my children. I highly reccommend Dr. Cook.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2011
Savannah
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i liked that he called not even 5 mins after i left with my daughters results. i was so thankful to hear good news didnt have to spend time worrying about things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cook is an exceptional doctor. It's his office staff that needs to work on their bedside manner and professionalism. Calls are not returned, information is incomplete, procedure appointments and lab appointments are not made, which makes a schedule of treatment a long drawn out, frustrating process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
Our Experience
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our Experience with Dr. Cook has been wonderful. He has been very caring and concerned about the developements our child has made. His office staff is very sweet and our child is not scared to go in and see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2009
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My daughter has been a patient of Dr. Cook for over 2 years now. His bedside manner with children is fantastic! From day one, he has always taken the time to really hear everything that not only we are saying but also what our daughter says. Our appointments are never rushed. Whenever our daughter has had any treatment for her headaches Dr. Cook always follows up by coming by to see her during the treatment. We highly recommend Dr. Jay Cook.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Cook, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.