Dr. Jay Danto DO Patient Reviews

  • Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine Kirksville, MO

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Incredible Doctor and Neuromusculoskeletal Specialist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Danto is an incredibly compassionate doctor, and he is extremely skilled at what he does! He does whatever he needs to do to make you comfortable, and will do whatever is necessary to get you better. He listens to his patients, and believes them about their symptoms. He also looks for alternative options for patients when the traditional route doesn't work. I would highly recommend Dr. Danto to anyone suffering from acute or chronic health problems. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Danto is a caring physician. He continues to study to understand connectivity between symptoms to find underlying causes of problems, not cover them up with medications.He is a truly exceptional doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only been seeing Dr. Danto for 6 months after battling MS for 14 years. I am for the first time (after 100's of Dr.'s) finally getting better with his help. My pain level went down from an average of 7 to an average of 2. He has helped me with an anti-inflammatory diet, sprained ankle exercises, pain management and overall better health. He delivers excellent high quality of care and really listens to his patients. He also helped my sister with a neck injury in only 3 visits. I am very thankful for my care at Adobe - thank-you Dr. Danto.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Danto is an extremely caring individual. He has done a world of good for me with my allergies and asthma. He listens to the messages of his patients while delivering high quality care. It is because of his efforts that I have been able to stay off of medication to manage my health and I am grateful for his professionalism and the way he looks for alternatives in healing. God Bless you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 27th, 2009
Disappointed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first and second visit to see Dr. Danto for my back was absolutely wonderful. I walked out there feeling fantastic but then my next visit things changed. He used some machine on my back (I have had back surgery and have hardware in my back) and since then I went to level 10 pain and remained there. Dr. Danto disappointed me. He didnt seem to care. One day I called into his receptionist telling her about my pain and inability to function and he told her to extend his apologies to me but there was nothing he could do until my next appointment which was 10 days away. That night I ended up in the emergency room. I am so disappointed in Dr. Danto as a holistic doctor and then again as a human caring for another human. Please when he reopens his office, if he does, do not go to him if you have back trauma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Danto, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kirksville, MO.