Dr. Jay Diliberto MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Huntington Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 85 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

85 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Outstanding doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Diliberto has helped me solve a long standing problem caused by some intestinal surgery. He persisted in trying different methodology to resolve my problems until we found a permanent solution. He goes above and beyond to make sure his patients are made well. I trust him and have recommended him to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS SO PROFESSIONAL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Very happy with Dr. Jay.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
I love this Dr!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2007 I was diagnosed with a rare disease called primary biliary cerosis of the liver PBC by DR Diliberto after 1 week in the hospital. He walked in and gave me one of the nicest compliment I have ever received. He smiled was kind patient and reassuring to me. The following five years he took very good care of me with the proper tests to monitor my desease Unfortunately my insurance changed and I have gone to another wonderful Doctor in the HB. I am now able to return to DR Diliberto and am very happy I made my appointment in a month. I called several other dr and the wait time was 2 months so 1 month is nothing. I can hardly wait to see my old Dr. Who I was very very happy with! 😄
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Awesome Dr. Dilaberto and staff.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't let his kind layed back deminer fool you, Dr. Dilaberto is a smart cookie on top of his game. Always gives me (wife) examples of what to look for, or tests for me to really see wear my husbands mind is. I love him to death, and don't feel that way of most his doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life, he is the best. I seriously recommend this physician. He is a no nonsense perfectionist.

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are not enough stars to rate Dr. Dilibreto the highest. He diagnosed me in 2011 with Colon Cancer. I was overwhelmed; but he had everything scheduled from surgeon to oncologist. I had complications after surgery & surgeon he referred me to was just the Best also. He even stopped by to say 'hi' when I was hospitalized. Now that's compassion!

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor. Gave me a personal phone number to call if needed. It wasn't. Great choice in music.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Diliberto is in it for the $$!!! He orders tests that aren't required, gives you an improper diagnosis, and even charges $40 to have your medical records transferred to another doctor. Beware!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Super Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor that really cares about his patients. I have been going to him for about 8 years and he has always been, professional, kind, warm and caring. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
AvoidAvoidAvoid!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are 2 types of reviews for this so-called 'doctor'....1) those written by him and his staff that praise him incessantly (usually following a bad review) and 2) those written by people unfortunate enough to have encountered the guy. I would'nt recommend him to my worst enemy. Abusive bedside manner, berates, belittles and insults patients (and that's putting it mildly). Not sure if he has a napoleon complex or has mood swings due to a medical issue, but with as many options for other doctors in this area, why subject yourself to this one?
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Diliberto, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington Beach, CA.