The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Draoua Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Draoua?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Draoua?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.7 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

A rare find

Extremely caring and understanding

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

Best Psychiatrist

Most kind, understanding, empathic, and compassionate doctor I've ever known. Amazingly brilliant. He saved my life more the once. I'm forever grateful. If you need help then he is the doctor to treat you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Find a new doctor ASAP

He really does not know what he is doing. I have spoken with other psychiatrists who do not like him either. He is a pill-pusher, does not spend enough time hearing patients out and listening to what they have to say. He is the worst psychiatrist I have ever dealt with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2011

pick the other doctor

This man is insensitive, quick to form demeaning opinions, and unhelpful. He Didn't check up on me, is rude to patients and staff, and is overall cruel. Treats adults patients like disobedient children. If I had the chance to go back, id pick the other doctor. He's quick to Adirondacks patients too.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Draoua is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, CT.

  • Dr. Prentis Gunter Sr

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bridgeport, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Barry Kerner

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bridgeport, CT 0.01 mi

    2.1
    (16)
    35
  • Dr. Barbara Willis

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Bridgeport, CT 0.01 mi

    31