The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Martin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Martin?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Martin?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

I've been seeing Dr. Martin since the day he joined this practice. He has provided excellent care to me and my family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

Great doctor

I don't know what these other people are talking about or experienced, but Dr Martin was very good to me. He patiently answered all my questions and followed up with questions for me to be sure he understood. He is very knowledgeable and I appreciate his honestly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Too Busy

This Dr. has no time to talk/listen. He is knowledgeable but can be abrupt and intolerant of patient questions. If you are willing to take his directions without question, you will probably like him. If you have questions or want to discuss his plans he will not be amenable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2011

Waited too long. Got large bill for 5 minute vist. Where was physical exam

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 7th, 2009

Needs Work

He is generally good but has a "short fuse" and doesn't like a patient who asks too many questions. If you are willing to just take what he says as gospel you will like him. If you have a mind and ask questions you may be disappointed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2009

He's good

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hilliard, OH.

  • Dr. Julianne Huefner

    Internal Medicine

    Hilliard, OH 0 mi

    4.5
    (26)
    25
  • Dr. Mariam Benjamin

    Dr. Mariam Benjamin

    Internal Medicine

    Hilliard, OH 0 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    18
  • Dr. Joseph Pool

    Internal Medicine

    Hilliard, OH 0 mi

    3.6
    (15)
    19