The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Eastman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Eastman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Eastman?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2014

special needs kids??

This is not the place for your child if they have any type of special needs. I tried to find a new pediatrician as we are moving back into the area. They found out we have Autism AND ADHD in our kids and the nurse(and doc) told us to find find a more "suitable" place. I was NOT asking for meds, we would have had specialists for that care. I guess they only take the typical developing children?? That is just very offensive and not the way to run a business. She was VERY condescending and rude on the phone. Even if they told me to bring the kids in, no way I would want to deal with this office and rude staff after this! Some things she said were beyond the most unprofessional I have ever heard! I highly recommend you stay away from here! Wish I could report her somewhere!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2013

My children love Dr Eastman. He is the most caring generous and intelligent physician we know. My sons love him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 19th, 2013

23 mile practice

the one nurse is very rude. frankly she has no place in an office with children!!!! she used foul language infront of my child (JC, and D word) several times. she also told me "sorry but if you spread out the shots your stupid." However the doctors and other nurses are very kind. One even appologized for the other nurse!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Head Nurse is ABSOLUTELY Horrible!!!!!

I have had many run ins with her, and I will be the first to admit, I have difficult children, they are terrified of going to the Dr. When she is around there is good reason, even if she is not around, she goes out of her way to poke her head in and be rude. Every encounter with her has been a bad one!! We will be leaving the practice because of her!!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 1st, 2011

Reiteration

Like others have said, the doctors themselves are perfectly acceptable. The office staff is another matter entirely. I can't generalize all of them, because some are helpful as long as you don't get too demanding or act like you actually know what you're talking about. The head nurse can be rude and opinionated and the office manager...well it wouldn't be right to type what I really think. I understand that there are policies and rules to follow, but you can do that with respect and appreciation of the patient/or family member in mind.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2010

Dr. Eastman is a great docotor. Some of the other staff are less caring and spend less time with us. Also, some are very rude.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2010

children

i came to get well visits and came to him every child and looked over my premature child and he is alive and well to this day, i think him and his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2010

rude staff

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 5th, 2009

DR Eastman is a wonderful doctor. Great w/my children. I'm just sorry he doesn't have the best of staff. Not only is his head nurse rude but so is his office manager. Very blunt & cold

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Eastman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, MI.

  • Dr. Michelle Morouse

    Dr. Michelle Morouse

    Pediatrics

    Birmingham, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Anna Groebe

    Pediatrics

    Birmingham, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Linda Bolton

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Birmingham, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    36