Overall Review

3.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
special needs kids??
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
This is not the place for your child if they have any type of special needs. I tried to find a new pediatrician as we are moving back into the area. They found out we have Autism AND ADHD in our kids and the nurse(and doc) told us to find find a more "suitable" place. I was NOT asking for meds, we would have had specialists for that care. I guess they only take the typical developing children?? That is just very offensive and not the way to run a business. She was VERY condescending and rude on the phone. Even if they told me to bring the kids in, no way I would want to deal with this office and rude staff after this! Some things she said were beyond the most unprofessional I have ever heard! I highly recommend you stay away from here! Wish I could report her somewhere!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My children love Dr Eastman. He is the most caring generous and intelligent physician we know. My sons love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
23 mile practice
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the one nurse is very rude. frankly she has no place in an office with children!!!! she used foul language infront of my child (JC, and D word) several times. she also told me "sorry but if you spread out the shots your stupid." However the doctors and other nurses are very kind. One even appologized for the other nurse!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Head Nurse is ABSOLUTELY Horrible!!!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had many run ins with her, and I will be the first to admit, I have difficult children, they are terrified of going to the Dr. When she is around there is good reason, even if she is not around, she goes out of her way to poke her head in and be rude. Every encounter with her has been a bad one!! We will be leaving the practice because of her!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Reiteration
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like others have said, the doctors themselves are perfectly acceptable. The office staff is another matter entirely. I can't generalize all of them, because some are helpful as long as you don't get too demanding or act like you actually know what you're talking about. The head nurse can be rude and opinionated and the office manager...well it wouldn't be right to type what I really think. I understand that there are policies and rules to follow, but you can do that with respect and appreciation of the patient/or family member in mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eastman is a great docotor. Some of the other staff are less caring and spend less time with us. Also, some are very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
children
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i came to get well visits and came to him every child and looked over my premature child and he is alive and well to this day, i think him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rude staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 5th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Eastman is a wonderful doctor. Great w/my children. I'm just sorry he doesn't have the best of staff. Not only is his head nurse rude but so is his office manager. Very blunt & cold
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Eastman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Baltimore, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Reinheimer

33 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anuradha Vempati

23 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Smyka

31 years experience

4.5 of 5