Dr. Jay Fawver MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 89 patient ratings
  • 27 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.5)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2016
More Cons than Pros
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctors care was much better before he became a TV star and seemed to forget about patient care and loyalty. The big pharma, money and trying to be the superstar of the psychiatric world has left me less than enchanted. It's taken away his 'human' side. The wait is very long to see one of his NP. The assist will call you back in a timely matter only leaving you to sit for 30 minutes plus waiting for the nurse practitioner to show up. My time is every bit as valuable as theirs. The good doctor likes to think of himself as cutting edge. It is truly something he prides himself on. In doing so his entire practice has suffered. I've been a patient for years but have started looking for a replacement. I hope to find a doctor who cares more about his patients time and even more, their well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen PKVW Mind and Body fro several years. I am always grateful for my nurse practitioner. The staff are knowledgeable about new treatment options and how to best help my personal needs. I see Dr Fawver annually, he is kind and accurate in his assessments and suggestions for my care. All the other visits I see my nurse practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After much frustration and misdiagnosis from other doctors, we were so pleased with amount of time and concern the staff took with us. We have felt that the medical staff at Dr. Fawver's really care about our well -being and making sure that the medications prescribed are effective.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
That quack put me on 4 different medications for a minor case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Though it has been quite some time since we visited they always treated us with care and listened to our concerns, and complaints and came up with accurate diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does he really care about his patients, or is all about making money for him? Staff seems to be overworked. Small office space and there is a lot of staff turnover.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best psychiatrist our family has ever visited!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt disrespected. He spends about 2 minutes talking with you and does not listen to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Fawver for 1 issue and I ended up being taken off the medication I had been on, which was working just fine. I haven't seen Dr. Fawver since the initial appointment. I see a Nurse Practitioner, who is extremely nice,but I feel like an experimental monkey. Can't even count how many different meds and dosages I've been on. I'm much worse than when I started! Not sure whether to seek help from someone else or not. They have me so goofed up that I'm not sure what to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is a excellent dr. Feeling suicidal when I seen him. he entered in the room and from that point on he cared about me as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Not a patient, just money in his wallet
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst customer service I have ever had! Call in - EVERY time you end with voice mail promising a call within 24 hours. My time is valuable too. Refused any kind of disability but still expects me to make regular appointments, how am I supposed to get time off work? Promised a med would be called in, it wasn't. I had to call and leave TWO messages a week apart before any response.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
works hard to find the best individual treatment plan for your psych problems and succeeds!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Fawver, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Vijoy Varma

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mahender Surakanti

27 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marlene Bultemeyer

12 years experience

4.0 of 5