The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Floyd Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Floyd?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

A wonderful physician

Dr.Floyd was our primary doctor for several years when he practiced in Williamsburg, Virginia. He is very special and comes highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

walk the other way

NOT A TRUSTWORTHY PLACE, IMHO. If someone has been misguided enough to recommend them to you, just smile, nod congenially, and quietly walk the other way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2014

An excellent primary care physician!

Dr. Floyd is an exceptional doctor. He cares deeply for his patients, listens and spends time with them, is very thorough in his evaluation and follows up regarding their treatment(s). He has been our primary care physician for the past three years since our move to Williamsburg. At our first visit he scheduled appointments with specialists who could treat our various medical conditions. He tracks our progress and stays well informed. We feel confident with his medical decisions and have the highest trust in his ability and skills. We recommend him without reservation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2014

Excellent doctor and staff

Highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Outstanding Family Doctor

Dr. Floyd is outstanding. He cares about his patients and offers the best possible solutions to medical problems. I rate him a 10 on a scare of 1 to 10.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2012

Skewed Opinion

Dr. Jay Floyd seems like a great doctor on the surface. He showed interest in your aliments, seemed to be good with diagnosing problems and spent enough time to ask you questions to find the right answers. These things makes him a academically good doctor and I have no doubts about his abilities and education in this respect. My problem with Dr. Floyd is the question of caring from a human level. My friend recommended me to Dr. Floyd with high remarks. I saw Floyd, I questioned his human element but mostly ignored it because he did excel in other areas. My friend missed some appointments because her phone wasn't in working order to be notified and she forgot all together about her appointments. Dr. Floyd promptly dropped her by way of a certified letter to her door. The problem is that my friend wasn't home to receive it. So it was to her surprise when she did try to see him to find out she had been dropped and she was refused a visit. She was ill when she went to see him. Now I don't have a problem with Dr. Floyd dropping her. What I do have a problem with is that there are particular medicines my friend needs for her health. The one in this case is for her thyroid. She is now left hanging in the balance without this vital medicine and Dr. Floyd will not see her until she can transition so she can be prescribed this medicine, a medicine he has been prescribing her for a number of years now. The humanity element is gone from Dr. Floyd in my opinion.My friend will be okay but I know the dangers of thyroid problems because my mother was on the negative side of this problem in the past. That's why this bothers me so bad and has had an effect on my judgement of Dr. Floyd.So to conclude, Dr. Floyd as a textbook Doctor, great! Dr. Floyd as a caring human being, questionable at the most.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

Dr. Jay Floyd

Dr.Jay Floyd is extremely thorough, professional and knowledgeable. He spends time getting to know you and your concerns. His staff is courteous and kind. The practice is outstanding overall. Compared to other doctors that I have seen in the past, I am extremely happy with the care that I am provided.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

Dr. Floyd is an excellent physician. He is extremely courteous, knowledgeable, precise and trustworthy. I trust his opinion in all my medical decisions and am very glad to be one of his patients. He follows up every lead meticulously. Lab results are called to you even if they are in good range. I would recommend him to anyone who is interested in maintaining their health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Floyd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brunswick, GA.

  • Dr. Salim Osta

    Dr. Salim Osta

    Family Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Brunswick, GA 0 mi

    3.3
    (4)
    51
  • Dr. Lester Estevez

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Brunswick, GA 0.15 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. Juanita Lott

    Family Medicine

    Brunswick, GA 0.52 mi

    4.1
    (4)
    40