inactive

Jay Fogelman MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.0
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 22.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
amazing doctor. made you feel comfortable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
Friendly Pysichiatrist!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many therapists through the years, and I always enjoy seeing Dr. Fogelman. However, there is often a wait, as long as 20-30 minutes, as he has emergencies. He is warm and friendly with a good sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
I like this doc!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with child psychiatrists has not been good. None of them ever really talked with my two children, but this doctor does. He also tells me all the dangerous things that can happen with a new medication. My kids are better than they ever were. The staff is also great. The waiting room, however, is small.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2011
This doctor actually has a personality!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience has been really good with this doc. I have seen several before, because my insurance changed, and Doc Fogelman is the nicest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
INCOMPETENT!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is incompetent!! He is extremeley forgetful!! Pill pusher!! Charges way too much!! DO NOT SEE THIS PSYCHIATRIST IF YOU NEED A PSYCHIATRIST BECAUSE HE NOT CAPABLE OF PROPER DIAGNOSIS. Charges 140.00 dollars for a 5-10 minute visit and 25.00 for each prescription refill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
INCOMPETENT
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't keep his records straight. Can't remember place in my treatment plan. Wants me to take drugs which are counter-indicated with my other medical conditions and medications. DANGEROUS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Busy Office--But Great!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting in to see Dr. Fogelman isn't easy, but it's worth the wait. His secretaries are excellent, and he is fabulous as well. He is conservative with drugs for my child, and I appreciate that. My husband also sees him, and likes him a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
5 Star Psychiatrist!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has changed my life and the life for my 2 kids in a totally positive way. He seems to also be really caring, and sees us back for return appoiontments soon enough that if thee is a problem he can correct it early.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Finaly Found a Good Shrink!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finding a doc you like is hard enough, but in the mental health field, this has been even harder for us. One therapist almsot wanted us to have a seance! Dr. F. is direct and to the point, but he has been so good for our family! He is good about warning us about the most serious side effects of our drugs, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Small Office, Good Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This may be the smallest doctor's office I have ever seen. The staff is great, andd Dr. Fogelman beat the other two psychologists I had seen before by a long shot. He also has some warmth and that can be a difficult entity to find among doctors these days. He sees my child as well and we just love and trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
My daughter loves him!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 15 year old daughter has an eating disorder and isobsessive. We had to try four psychiatrists before she found him-- and now she feels not judged by her doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Very helpful, and Mensa
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fogelman was new to me, asmy insurance changed a year ago. I was unstable then, but I have improved a lot. He is patient. I have heard some of hispatients in his waiting room mad at him because he won't give them Zanax or Adderall and then they give him mean reviews!
Was this review helpful? Yes No