ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Gannaway Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Gannaway?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Gannaway?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Dr. Gannaway at Integris Edmond

Doctor seems to be very intelligent as well as very caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

Choose DR. Gannaway

Dr. Gannaway is the best surgeon. I've followed him from okc to Edmond. He has done both wrists and a foot surgery. He is extremely personable and always answers your questions whether they are stupid questions or not. He's GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2013

MS in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Dr Gannaway is a very knowledgable physician who takes the time to learn about his patients. He took my lupus into account when discussing my broken ankle and included the lupus as well as my lifestyle into consideration when discussing whether to do surgery or not. Most importantly, once he was done explaining exactly how the ankle works and what surgery would entail he asked what I was thinking. He was very good at letting me share my thoughts with him and answer any questions. He spent a lot of time with me and the appt was never rushed. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2011

Extremely poor customer service

My initial visit was great and the office staff was great. It was after I tried to get surgery scheduled I learned how unprofessional his staff is. I called, left a messg. as requested and after 2 weeks still didn't receive a return call. I called back, left yet another messg. and after a week, still no return call. Really . . . .? Is this how to run a business? I guess Dr. GAnnaway doesn't need another patient. I am going to request another referral, and yes. . I will get to pay another $65 specialist co-pay. Who wins here? The Ins. Co.? Why wouldn't a Dr. want to keep his patients happy?

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 12th, 2011

Extremely poor customer service

I am 54 yrs. old and have never had such poor customer service as I have had trying to book surgery with Dr. Gannaway.My initial Dr. visit was great and the staff was courteous and professional. However,when I called back after my condition had not improved, I got voicemail of the lady that handles the surgeries. I was told to leave one messg. and not call back or it would only delay things. I waited 2 weeks, heard nothing. I called again and now it has been another week without hearing anything.I am going to ask my primary care physician for another referral. Evidently Dr. Gannaway does not need me as a patient.I do not know how they ever in their wildest dreams consider this acceptable!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Gannaway is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edmond, OK.

  • Dr. Kevin Hargrove

    Dr. Kevin Hargrove

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Edmond, OK 0.61 mi

    4.4
    (32)
    30
  • Dr. Jonathan Capelle

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Edmond, OK 0.74 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    9
  • William Hale II

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Edmond, OK 0.76 mi

    4.0
    (45)
    19