The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Gaucher Is this you?
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Gaucher?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Probably a very good doctor. Have had only one visit with him. My regular doctor with this practice has relocated and have been reassigned. Was very short with responses. And suggested I see my family doctor about lab work and changing my blood thinner. And further testing.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2013

I found Gaucher to be very knowledgeable but lacking in a bedside manner. He's about as cold as a fish.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

A great guy

I was diagnosed with a rare, progressive heart disease (ARVD). Dr. Gaucher was fantastic. We were living in Greenville at the time. We made the decision to move back to Michigan about a year late.One argument for staying in Greenville was so that I could continue to be under Dr. Gaucher's care.I can't say enough about this man.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

Great doctor

To the point without being rude. Checked me out and told me what he suspected. Ordered tests to verify, and then looked at surgical options. Didn't rush anything (not an emergency situation), and never left me in the dark. Super staff; friendly, professional, caring. Won't go anywhere else, and absolutely gets my recommendation!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

3.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Gaucher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

  • Dr. Joseph Kmonicek

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    39
  • Dr. Marcus Cox

    Dr. Marcus Cox

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Craig Hudak

    Dr. Craig Hudak

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    30