Dr. Jay Gladstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
It is not hyperbolic in the least to say ...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jay Gladstein reminds me of the first generation of health care providers; courageous, expertise unmatched in my 35 years plus hands-on HIV-AIDS narrative; before the great plague started its endless march of 'infamy by neglect' of 'WE THE PEOPLE'. There is no other Doctor like him who has not either passed away or is retired now for several years, at least to my considerable (regrettable) knowledge. It goes without saying but I shall say it anyway: I can't imagine taking any health issue of anyone to him before anyone else. I've even strongly urged a great friend with very aggressive MS to seek his thoughts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Perfection
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have the pleasure (read: honor) of having Dr. Gladstein as my primary care physician. He's prompt, empathetic and incredibly personable. Never felt rushed. Always feel listened to. We just meshed from the very first day. I've since moved away from LA, but I fly in for my appointments. He's THAT priceless and irreplaceable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Look no further...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My HIV career, if you will, began the day I knew with certainty I was not only HIV + (1985) but I'd already lost 2/3 of my T Cells. Recently I've lamented over the NEW generation of MDs. I thought courage, compassion, clarity, and true calling had gone the way of democracy. The verdict is still out on democracy, but I was wrong about THE GREAT DICTORS. Here in Dr J Gladstein I've been blessed by Fortuna to find him ... as blessed as you are now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Great physician in the LA area
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gladstein has been one of the best doctors that I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Incredibly good doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the very best doctorS I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Disappointment
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jay is a really nice man who is very good when you have him in the room. Once you leave the room do not expect to get a prompt response from anyone in his office or any help from the office staff. I have been calling for over three weeks (four messages) asking for the doctor to call me back regarding a issue and have yet to have a phone call returned or an email from the doctor. If I'm lucky enough to get a real person on the phone (which has only happen once in four calls) I was treated as if I am bothering them. In addition to above this is the second time in two years that after my yearly physical I have not been able to get the results from him office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr Gladstein to be an excellent primary caregiver. He is knowledgeable, an excellent listener.

2.3 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Can't think of anything nice to say except the location is convenient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Gladstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.