ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Gottlieb Is this you?
  • 353
  • 11
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Gottlieb?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


373 Ratings with 289 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

Best doctor

Help me out a lot, thank you. Totally recommending him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

Best dermatologist one could ask for!

Dr. Gottlieb is extremely knowledgeable, professional, and humane. I started seeing him a few months ago, and now my entire family now goes only to see him. Would not go to any other doctor for my skin. Such a blessing to know doctor Gotttlieb.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 1st, 2017

Dr. Gottlieb is awesome

He is super nice and absolutely great. My face has gotten clear so quick. I've been looking for a good dermatologist for so long and he is great, gave me great results and was very nice!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Highly Recommended

Very professional, makes me feel very comfortable. I am grateful to have found such a kind human being to care for my daughter. We love everything about this amazing doctor's office. Thank you so much!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

I've been a patient with DR. Gottlieb for over two years, he is very nice and easy to talk to. When he does a biopsy you don't feel a thing very professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

Love him.

It is always a nice visit. Does not have a long wait time and a friendly staff. He is always pleasant and makes you feel at ease.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

Fantastic Dermatologist

Dr. Gottlieb is a caring physician and provides clear and concise medical advice. He does not recommend or perform unnecessary procedures and always has the patient's best interests in mind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

Always pleased with my visits with Dr. Gottlieb.

I have been a patient of Dr. Gottlieb for over five years and I am always pleased with the results. I go every year for a full body check. He is very thorough and explains everything I need to know. He is approachable and very professional. I trust him and know he will be looking out for my health. The office staff is very professional and efficient.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Thorough, Personable, High Quality, Attentive, On Time

This team has it all. They are efficient and attentive to detail. This is a quality doctor group.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

Extremely thorough!

Love Dr. Gottlieb! I was diagnosed with a melanoma about 7 years ago. I see Dr. Gottlieb every 6 months and he is extremely thorough with my full body exam. I feel very confident that he has looked at every mole and beauty mark and makes sure everything checks out.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Fantastic care

Dr. Gottleib treated my son with wonderful results. He is clear, thorough, and patient. Very pleased with his care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Great Doctor

Dr. Jay Gottlieb is extremely knowledgeable and friendly, which I believe is very important in his field. Takes the time to analyze and will do anything possible to help you in your situation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Gottlieb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miramar, FL.

  • Dr. Angela Combs

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology

    Miramar, FL 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Alejandra Vivas

    Dermatology

    Miramar, FL 0.01 mi

    4
  • Dr. Carlos Cohen

    Dr. Carlos Cohen

    Dermatology

    Hollywood, FL 1.71 mi

    4.0
    (27)
    33