Dr. Jay Gottlieb DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 328 patient ratings
  • 248 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

248 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Thank you
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been going to Dr. Gottlieb for several years. The receptionist is very friendly and efficient. My son had pretty bad acne for a few years. Recently, he started Acutane treatment. His skin has made a remarkable change and he has finished his treatments. Dr. Gottlieb and Amy are tremendous. They spend time talking to their patients and truly care. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gottlieb was great. Very professional and helpful!!! One of the best doctors I have taken my son to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. I have been going to him for years and very happy with him and his excellent knowledge and expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Awesome office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really efficient and very helpful in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gotlieb is the most personable Dr. I have come across in a long time. Very informative. His staff is very professional and pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this office! Dr. Gottlieb is excellent. I've been a patient of his since 2002. I have never had anything other then an excellent experience when I am in the office for myself or with a family member. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. and staff. I've been seeing Dr. Gottlieb for years and he's always very thorough and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Terrific Dermatologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. Gottlieb's office several times over the past few years and each visit has been great. Dr. Gottlieb is patient, thorough and personal. I always leave feeling confident that I have received excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Recent visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had my annual check up with Dr. Gottlieb. he was as usual friendly and very professional. The office is well run and I will see him for my next check up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gottlieb and his daughter were excellent. They were both highly professional and took ample time to explain things to me. I am going to continue seeing them as this was the best experience at a doctor's office as they were on time and very courteous. They both even took time to call me back the next week to discuss further questions I had I am very pleased with them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
My skin is fully protected
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Gottlieb since I arrived here in 2007 and I will stay with him for as long as I am here. He is personable, cheery and professional. He didn't just treat the symptom at hand, he talked about and taught me preventive skin protection. I trust him with my skin problems and those of my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
A great example for younger doctors to aspire to.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gottlieb takes the time to speak with you and answer any questions that you may have. I have seen a lot of doctors in my time and Jay is in the top three of all of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Gottlieb, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Angela Combs

11 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alejandra Vivas

4 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Carlos Cohen

33 years experience

4.0 of 5