Dr. Jay Grekin MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Honolulu, HI

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Dr. Grekin has been my dermatologist for decades; I have always found him to be an excellent diagnostician and his treatment of my problems, minor and not-so-minor has always been spot-on. I hope to see him again soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very good doctor but very busy, difficult to get an appointment with and obviously pressured to get on to next patient. But will spend necessary time with patient if requested
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Excellent Dermatologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many dermatologists and found Dr. Grekin to be the best. He listens and communicates well - a Dr. with a nice personality who makes you feel like your his only patient in his practice - his staff is excellent - with minimal waiting time to see him. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a caring doctor who is sincerely interested in every patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Great Service
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grekin in caring and professional. He is thorough and takes time with us. His staff is friendly. We would recommend him to family or friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
go to someone more professional
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very abrassive. staff was rude. Nurse disagreed with dr.'s opinion. We were sent home with no answers and a not welcome feeling. i would not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2009
Grekin is a nice dermatologist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two inflammed cysts on my chest. I was in so much pain. He made two incisions. He numbed the area and took the bacteria out. He was very caring and seemed to be concerned about what I was taking for my acne. I will be making another appointment to talk to him about laser surgery to remove more cysts in the chest area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016

4.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Grekin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.