ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Grekin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Grekin?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2016

Dr. Grekin has been my dermatologist for decades; I have always found him to be an excellent diagnostician and his treatment of my problems, minor and not-so-minor has always been spot-on. I hope to see him again soon.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2015

Very good doctor but very busy, difficult to get an appointment with and obviously pressured to get on to next patient. But will spend necessary time with patient if requested

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dermatologist

Posted on March 24th, 2015

I have been to many dermatologists and found Dr. Grekin to be the best. He listens and communicates well - a Dr. with a nice personality who makes you feel like your his only patient in his practice - his staff is excellent - with minimal waiting time to see him. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a caring doctor who is sincerely interested in every patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Service

Posted on October 17th, 2014

Dr. Grekin in caring and professional. He is thorough and takes time with us. His staff is friendly. We would recommend him to family or friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

go to someone more professional

Posted on September 11th, 2012

very abrassive. staff was rude. Nurse disagreed with dr.'s opinion. We were sent home with no answers and a not welcome feeling. i would not go back.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grekin is a nice dermatologist

Posted on September 29th, 2009

I had two inflammed cysts on my chest. I was in so much pain. He made two incisions. He numbed the area and took the bacteria out. He was very caring and seemed to be concerned about what I was taking for my acne. I will be making another appointment to talk to him about laser surgery to remove more cysts in the chest area.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Grekin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.