ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Guido Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Guido?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Eecellent Physician

I have to 'right a wrong'. Last year (May, 2015) I did not think his office staff was very professional and quite chaotic. This year (June,2016) they were professional, courteous, and reflected Dr. Guido's professionalism. He is such an excellent physician and for what I go through (kidney stones/loss of use of 1 kidney) i could not have a better physician nor would I want any other Doctor. He's kind, considerate, "on top of his game", listens to you and takes notes. Highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Excellent Doctor! Takes the time to explains diagnosis with me. Excellent bedside manner at hospital and office visits. I would recommend this Doctor to everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Pros & Cons

Pros - easy of appointment, friendly front office staff, prompt service Cons - friendly but dismissive bedside manner, rude staff, lack of nursing knowledge, poor explanation of procedures, lack of follow-up...did I mention the rude staff? As a person who works in the medical profession, I do not believe this doctor lacks an understanding of urology. However, I think he lacks the thoughtful expression of his intent. I also believe that he will brush off any concerns you have about procedures he deems necessary. I am fortunate enough that I have an understanding of anatomy and physiology, those who do not could be easily driven to unnecessary procedures and ineffective results. When I questioned the chosen procedure, the staff became defensive and irate. This is not a practice that I would recommend if you are looking for a thorough explanation of your health care concern or compassion towards it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr. Guido is great I don't understand some of the other reviews he goes above and beyond to make sure that you're comfortable with him and he is always happy which is a nice change from doctors who are always so serious and have no personality. The only issue is with his personal nurse she is rude and condescending. All the rest of the staff are wonderful and go above and beyond to make you at ease.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Not a problem for me

The wait time, though long, is a lot less than almost any other doctor I visit. I gave it only three stars because of that.As far as spending time, it is hard to explain. That one could easily be 4 stars.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2010

Excellent Care

Staff was friendly and professional , Dr. Guido was very compotent and right to the point . He had my Father cured of condition in no time. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

2.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Guido is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ormond Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Dane Hermansen

    Dr. Dane Hermansen

    Urology

    Ormond Beach, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    36
  • Dr. Gregory Parr

    Urology

    Ormond Beach, FL 0 mi

    3.5
    (25)
    31
  • Dr. Bert Morrow

    Dr. Bert Morrow

    Urology

    Ormond Beach, FL 0 mi

    3.4
    (16)
    41