The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Lee Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Lee?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

down to earth MD

I am an RN, who has worked in Telemetry and ER. I knew of Dr. Lee's reputation from people who worked in Cath lab. He was looked at as the Yoda of heart arrhythmia. My mother had been having recurrent afib episodes (twice a week), and we were worried about stroke risk. Her cardiologist sent her to Dr. Lee, and she had an ablation. That was a few months ago. No more afib. YEAH! Her and my father agree with my observations. The most down to earth doctor around. Couldn't ask for any better. He has all the reason to have a big ego, but he does not. Just a nice person. People have commented that he is hard to get an appointment with. I think this is probably true. But, doesn't that say something about the quality of his care? He is in demand because of his expertise. Worth waiting for an appointment. As an RN, I have seen other patients in hospitals without such a great outcome.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

He didn't read or ignored my primary doctors information on my thyroid condition. He also tried to talk me into surgery but I didn't feel comfortable with him. He insulted me several times so once I was eligible for medicare insurance, I found another doctor and am very glad of it! Stay away from this arrogant brat!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

Not happy with Dr. Jay Lee the cardiologist

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 19th, 2013

Expected better

So busy it's hard to see him. After initial visit, if a problem occurs, you only get his assistants. When people have heart issues it's scary and he doesn't always recognize it. Have a heart when dealing with patients with heart issues....it may improve his practice.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

I want my time back.

Horrible doctor. I wanted to leave 5 minutes into the appointment. It was obvious he was only interested in talking, not listening to me. No way was I going to trust him with my body.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2011

If you need an ablation this is the doctor to go to

Dr. Lee performed a heart ablation on me about 10 days ago. I am a 37 year old female and I had sinus arrhythmia. I was very hesitant to do the surgery initially because there is a chance that your heart won't go into arrhythmia and they won't be able to ablation the areas and you might have to try and so the ablation at a different time. I was fortunate and I went into arrhythmia and Dr. Lee was able to do 9 different ablations on me in just a few hours. Dr. Lee is a genus! Since my ablation I am sleeping better and I feel like myself again. I didn't realize how frequent my arrhythmias were happening. I thought I was just having anxiety. I am so grateful I was fortunate enough to have Dr. Lee as my surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2011

I am a lab rat

Dr Lee was referred to me given his reputation in the OC area. I saw him for total of 3 visits, each time I felt my life was hopeless, and I had no choice of ever recovering or return to a normal lifestyle. Besides the general hopelessness that he always made me feel, on my last visit with him, it was very clear to me his true interest was not in patient care, but his own reputation.I was diagnosed with AFib in 2010, and that was the reason Dr Lee was referred to me as a specialist in Electrophysiology who does ablation procedure. He made it clear to me as well during my first visit that he's the one in OC well known for it, which I thought was kind of strange.During my last visit with him, upon asking if I would require multiple procedures to which he responded yes and likely 2 or more. However, after 2 procedures, he said he will usually send his patients elsewhere, because it's bad for reputation to operate on a patient multiple times. I then inquired if I had persistent problem, wouldn't it be better for me to see the specialist that he refers other patients to, instead of waiting for him to have 2 failed procedures then kick me out of his practice because it hurts his reputation to continue to treat me?!? He would not provide me the name of the doctor that he refers his patients. He wants his shot at me, and I feel I am just a lab rat to him, nothing more. His treatment approach is extremely aggressive. From the medication he uses to his approach of almost persuading patients to go under the knife (partly to build his own skills/experience).I can not run fast enough away from his office. So I can only suggest check references and talk to multiple doctors. Not all doctors are in the profession for patient care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2010

Excellent Doctor!

Well worth the wait.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.

  • Dr. Joo-Hyung Lee

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Orange, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (24)
    16
  • Dr. Donald Mahon

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Orange, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    34
  • Dr. Hossein Alimadadian

    Dr. Hossein Alimadadian

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Orange, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47