ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Handler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Handler?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Handler?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

Fabulous Dr

He provided personal attention and truely caring

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Very knowledgeable. patient and thorough. Explained everything and answered all my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

This dr should not be a dr as no maid at all
Wait time
25 minutes

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Excellent professional

I would like to say how confident I feel every time I set foot in your office. I appreciate the fact that you always take the time to answer all my questions. I particularly appreciate how you explain why you are prescribing a certain medication and the possible side effects. Your concern for my healthy well-being is truly remarkable. I also want to compliment you on your staff. They are not just professional, they are fabulous. Whenever there is a question about an appointment, a prescription, or anything else, they go out of their way to accommodate me. You and your staff make a great team. I feel the reason that I am now enjoying the “golden years” is because of you. Sometimes, I think you are more concerned about my health than I am. You are an awesome doctor. You have always been honest and encouraging. I feel very lucky, and fortunate, that you are always there to take care of me. Thank you for all the caring and concern that you have shown me. It puts my mind at ease knowing that you are always there for me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2014

An Awesome Doctor

Jay Handler "handled" my disease well and cured me completely. He was kind and compassionate in the process. His fees were never the issue, only my comfort. My lone complaint is that I had to make an appointment weeks in advance, but that's a testament to Handler's popularity.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

The Best of the Best

I highly doubt that the one-star review is real. It is probably from a jealous competitor. I have been a patient of Dr. Jay Handler, MD since 2005, yet have never experienced any issues. If anything, this doc is head and tails above any other doctor in his field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2013

worst experience.

One of the worst experiences I've had. This person brings shame to the profession. He is not compassionate and borderlines arrogance. He saw my 87 year old father and was doing everything he could to avoid seeing him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2013

Jay Handler, MD is the Best of the Best!

I am using my real name to prove that this is a genuine, unsolicited review. Jay Handler, MD is phenomenally brilliant (he skipped two grades, graduated Phi Beta Kappa and completed an Ivy League fellowship in microsurgery.) He genuinely cares about his patients, even those as negative as I am. Dr. Handler has the best bedside manner of any of the hundreds of doctors whom I have encountered in my disease-plagued life. Unlike most doctors, making a buck is the last thing from his mind. Most importantly, if there is a way to cure you, he will find it. Jay Handler, MD is the closest thing to a guaranteed cure that you will find. He is also a heck of a nice guy whose extraordinary talent and integrity are under-appreciated by his ungrateful fellow man.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

Excellent Doctor!!!!

If you need a urologist, I highly reccommend Dr Handler. I came from New Jersey just to have him treat me.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

Excellent Staff

Dr. Handler's staff is of the highest level. They are courteous, professional, and help keep a patient's dignity. I'd recommend this practice to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2009

Thank You

I had my first visit to your office today. I was very impressed by the nice happy, upbeat employees you have working for you. I did not have any problem setting up my appointment and I did not have to wait long to be seen the day of. You were very professional and polite. You got right to the point without trying to rush me out of the office. I just wanted to Thank you :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2009

one of the bestif not the best in his field

He is the most careing doctors you could go to, he takes great care in making you feel at ease . he has been my dr. for over 15 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Handler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. David Kraman

    Urology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    30
  • Dr. Daniel Sackett

    Urology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    10
  • Dr. Steven Meller

    Urology

    Philadelphia, PA 0.52 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    34