The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Iams Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Iams?


7 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

The best doctor in the maternal fetal medicine.

Dr. Iams is a fantastic doctor and person. I seen him through 3 high risk pregnancies and I can't say enough about his expertise, bedside manner, knowledge, and patience. He is also very humble. He is a true leader in the field.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Retired

Dr Iams retired from practice in Dec 2014. He is now the Lead OB for the Ohio Perinatal Quality Collaborative - go to OPQC.net for further information about OPQC.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 17th, 2009

I was a patient of Dr. Iams prior to the loss of my second child. I had a visit with him 4 days prior to losing my child as a result of an incompetent cervix. Alsthough I was reassured by him that everything was fine and I seem to have no issues, 4 days later I lost the baby. What made matters worse is that I never recevied one phone call from hima s courtesy or even some compassion for what had happened. After searching and speaking with other doctors, my issue of an incompetent cervix is still unresolved. For those whom may want to use this Doctor, be stern with what you need. Noone knows your body better than you and no doctor can tell you differently.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2009

Dr. Iams and his nurse, Hetty are GREAT! He took time with me and was so caring. My daughter arrived healthy and strong! Thank you Dr. Iams!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Iams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mansfield, OH.

  • Dr. Mona Prasad

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mansfield, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Guy Capaldo

    Dr. Guy Capaldo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mansfield, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Philip Samuels

    Dr. Philip Samuels

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mansfield, OH 0 mi

    37