ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Jones Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Jones?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

Poor Communicator

Dr. Jones intentionally changed a prescription from what he had said he would prescribe without asking or telling me, resulting in me filling a prescription that I did not ask for, want, or need. He simply did not want me on the medication I requested and he had said he would fill, so he changed it without telling me. This was a breach of trust in my opinion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

This doctor does not take the time to serve his patients. He is not courteous, kind, or professional in manner. I do not recommend him to anyone. You would be flushing money away by visiting this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Very thorough

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2012

Seemed to be very uncaring and cold. It is as though you were disrupting his day. No personality at all. Was often unable to even speak to anyone in his office due to short staffing.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

Excellent Internist

I have been a patient of Dr. Jones for 10-12 years. I have received excellent care, not only in the office but as a hospital patient. The office staff is superb.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

Fantastic doctor.

Dr. Jones is the best doctor I've ever had. He's a very thorough and attentive physican. He asks many questions and documents everything you say on the computer. He keeps at your case until youre doing well. He isn't satisfied if you're ok, he continues to do everything he can to get you feeling great. He really is a great person, he really cares!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2009

Patient for more than 15 years. He knows his stuff. I recommend Dr. Jones wihtout reservation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Jones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Natalia Palacio

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Louis Nardizzi

    Dr. Louis Nardizzi

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. Susan Creagan

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    42