Dr. Jay Jones MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Poor Communicator
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jones intentionally changed a prescription from what he had said he would prescribe without asking or telling me, resulting in me filling a prescription that I did not ask for, want, or need. He simply did not want me on the medication I requested and he had said he would fill, so he changed it without telling me. This was a breach of trust in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not take the time to serve his patients. He is not courteous, kind, or professional in manner. I do not recommend him to anyone. You would be flushing money away by visiting this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed to be very uncaring and cold. It is as though you were disrupting his day. No personality at all. Was often unable to even speak to anyone in his office due to short staffing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Excellent Internist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Jones for 10-12 years. I have received excellent care, not only in the office but as a hospital patient. The office staff is superb.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Fantastic doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jones is the best doctor I've ever had. He's a very thorough and attentive physican. He asks many questions and documents everything you say on the computer. He keeps at your case until youre doing well. He isn't satisfied if you're ok, he continues to do everything he can to get you feeling great. He really is a great person, he really cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Patient for more than 15 years. He knows his stuff. I recommend Dr. Jones wihtout reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Jones, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.