The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Johnson Is this you?
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Johnson?


17 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

Love

I love the energy Dr. Johnson has! Hes very wise & makes me feel at ease!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Wonderful Dr and Staff

Very attentive, professional and friendly staff. Not too long of a wait. And the Dr was fantastic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Great doctor and office staff. I've never seen a more efficient medical office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Didn't look at foot when I mentioned a rash developed after change of meds. Didn't seem to care and got offensive when Internet research was mentioned. When doctors don't have a clue, I start looking for answers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

much better than other neurologists that I've been to. Great bedside manner. I feel like I'm more than a number

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Perioperative RN

Dr. Johnson was rude and appeared angry. Being in the medical field and working with Surgeons all day long I understand their busy schedules but he was very unprofessional. I would not recommend him to anyone and he needs anger management therapy.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Don't waste your time.

Wow, don't waste your time here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Best Neurologist I have ever been to

He is very thorough, caring and makes sure you are comfortable with every decision he makes. He returns phone calls quickly and spends plenty of time with you during your appointments. I have been to multiple neurologists and he is by far the best. 5 stars! Highly recommended!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2014

egotistical and not listen to patient

Ive seen him sveral times over last 5 years. Both MRIs showed I had Arnold Chiari Malformation. I had medical symptoms that coincided with chiari and he kept telling me that it wasnt from the Chiari. Second MRI showed I had a syrinx and blood clot tumor. He still stated that was not causing my problems. Luckily I opted to do the decompression surgery 7 months later. My surgeon did an MRI, and I was 1.5 times worse. I now have permanent nerve damage and suffer chronic pain. Dont trust this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

This is by far the worst doctor that I have ever been to

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Joseph King

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Tulsa, OK 0.16 mi

    18
  • Dr. Charles Vantuyl

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Tulsa, OK 0.17 mi

    3.6
    (5)
    29
  • Dr. Kevin Klos

    Neurological Surgery, Neurology

    Tulsa, OK 0.20 mi

    4.0
    (54)
    15