Dr. Jay Johnson DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 1.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Wonderful Dr and Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very attentive, professional and friendly staff. Not too long of a wait. And the Dr was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and office staff. I've never seen a more efficient medical office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't look at foot when I mentioned a rash developed after change of meds. Didn't seem to care and got offensive when Internet research was mentioned. When doctors don't have a clue, I start looking for answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
much better than other neurologists that I've been to. Great bedside manner. I feel like I'm more than a number
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Perioperative RN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson was rude and appeared angry. Being in the medical field and working with Surgeons all day long I understand their busy schedules but he was very unprofessional. I would not recommend him to anyone and he needs anger management therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Don't waste your time.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow, don't waste your time here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Best Neurologist I have ever been to
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very thorough, caring and makes sure you are comfortable with every decision he makes. He returns phone calls quickly and spends plenty of time with you during your appointments. I have been to multiple neurologists and he is by far the best. 5 stars! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2014
egotistical and not listen to patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Ive seen him sveral times over last 5 years. Both MRIs showed I had Arnold Chiari Malformation. I had medical symptoms that coincided with chiari and he kept telling me that it wasnt from the Chiari. Second MRI showed I had a syrinx and blood clot tumor. He still stated that was not causing my problems. Luckily I opted to do the decompression surgery 7 months later. My surgeon did an MRI, and I was 1.5 times worse. I now have permanent nerve damage and suffer chronic pain. Dont trust this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is by far the worst doctor that I have ever been to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Johnson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Vantuyl

28 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Costner

28 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Trost

34 years experience

4.9 of 5