ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Kaner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 11
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Kaner?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Very compassionate and knowledgeable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on July 12th, 2013

I had to wait to see Dr. Kaner, but I am glad that I did. I did get his name from the internet, and was hoping the reviews were right. He was very nice and made me feel very comfortable that I could ask him anything and he would take the time to answer without feeling rushed. I am happy with his approch to my condition and would highly recommend him to others.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

i went to my regular dr. she had no idea what was wrong with me .refered me to dr. kaner he diagnosed me with GBS within 5 minutes . terrific dr.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wish I had seen him sooner.

Posted on April 10th, 2011

I have been suffering from nerve pain in my legs for years. Dr. Kaner was able to switch my meds and did some tests, and found out what was the problem. I am so grateful for all of his time with my condition. I wish I had seen him sooner. Great Doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

did not get any help

Posted on February 7th, 2011

the dr. did not check any of my med. materials that i brought with me and i did not get the help i was hoping for .

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New Patient

Posted on September 17th, 2010

I had to wait for two weeks to see Dr. Kaner, but I was very happy that I did. I have had pain in my legs for over a year and no one could find the cause. After I say Dr. Kaner he did blood tests and ordered other tests, but he found out what was the cause. I am now living pain free for the last 3 weeks!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2009

I was to two other neurologists and they could not tell me what my diagnosis was. Dr. Kaner walked in talked to me for a while and without even doing any testing, thought he knew my problem. Testing later confirmed the diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Kaner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clinton Township, MI.