Dr. Jay Kaner DO Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Bloomfield Hills, MI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait to see Dr. Kaner, but I am glad that I did. I did get his name from the internet, and was hoping the reviews were right. He was very nice and made me feel very comfortable that I could ask him anything and he would take the time to answer without feeling rushed. I am happy with his approch to my condition and would highly recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i went to my regular dr. she had no idea what was wrong with me .refered me to dr. kaner he diagnosed me with GBS within 5 minutes . terrific dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2011
Wish I had seen him sooner.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been suffering from nerve pain in my legs for years. Dr. Kaner was able to switch my meds and did some tests, and found out what was the problem. I am so grateful for all of his time with my condition. I wish I had seen him sooner. Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
did not get any help
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the dr. did not check any of my med. materials that i brought with me and i did not get the help i was hoping for .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
New Patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait for two weeks to see Dr. Kaner, but I was very happy that I did. I have had pain in my legs for over a year and no one could find the cause. After I say Dr. Kaner he did blood tests and ordered other tests, but he found out what was the cause. I am now living pain free for the last 3 weeks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was to two other neurologists and they could not tell me what my diagnosis was. Dr. Kaner walked in talked to me for a while and without even doing any testing, thought he knew my problem. Testing later confirmed the diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Kaner, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomfield Hills, MI.