ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Katzman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Katzman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Katzman?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

I was an emergency & unknown to the Dr. After tests, he called me on a Sunday to start me on antibiotics. He is a wonderful, caring, attentive Doctor! I highly recommend him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

completely professional with a very good manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

Warm, friendly, professional!

Besides providing excellent medical service, I found him to be personable and easy to speak with. He distilled down the medical information into regular English and made sure I understood what he discussed with me. Have and would recommend him to anyone in need of GI services.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2012

He hasn't diagnosed me. I have complaints of chronic pain and listed the symptons and history. He orderd two exams and when they came back negative he did not look into other diagnoses. He also did not follow up with me, I had to call him and ask specifu questions to get any information from him. Also, he did not tell me or explain what exmas/tests he was giving me and why. I would not recommend him unless your issue is specific and straight forward. Clearly he lacks the ability to investigate further when necessary.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Would not see again

As good as the doctor may or not be the staff is totally inefficient in ways that boggle the imagination. They have no regard for the patient...at least in my case. I have to believe this is a reflection of the doctor and her ability to organize and stress to her staff that her patients should be treated nicely.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Katzman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wayne, NJ.

  • Dr. Barry Levant

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Wayne, NJ 0 mi

    40
  • Dr. Martin Tabaksblat

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Wayne, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Larisa Gershman

    Internal Medicine

    Wayne, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    36