ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Katzman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 14
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Katzman?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

I was an emergency & unknown to the Dr. After tests, he called me on a Sunday to start me on antibiotics. He is a wonderful, caring, attentive Doctor! I highly recommend him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

completely professional with a very good manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Warm, friendly, professional!

Posted on September 12th, 2013

Besides providing excellent medical service, I found him to be personable and easy to speak with. He distilled down the medical information into regular English and made sure I understood what he discussed with me. Have and would recommend him to anyone in need of GI services.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 29th, 2012

He hasn't diagnosed me. I have complaints of chronic pain and listed the symptons and history. He orderd two exams and when they came back negative he did not look into other diagnoses. He also did not follow up with me, I had to call him and ask specifu questions to get any information from him. Also, he did not tell me or explain what exmas/tests he was giving me and why. I would not recommend him unless your issue is specific and straight forward. Clearly he lacks the ability to investigate further when necessary.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not see again

Posted on September 12th, 2011

As good as the doctor may or not be the staff is totally inefficient in ways that boggle the imagination. They have no regard for the patient...at least in my case. I have to believe this is a reflection of the doctor and her ability to organize and stress to her staff that her patients should be treated nicely.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Katzman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wayne, NJ.