ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sam Kayser III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 14
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sam Kayser III?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Poor medical care from physician and staff

Posted on April 12th, 2017

only can leave message with a receptionist, never the nurse no follow up on labs unprofessional forgot about the Hippocratic Oath Took a month to get an appointment poor bedside manner stared at the computer during appointment lack of knowledge for basic medical conditions

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2016

Great doctor and staff experience. He will listen and have a plan. I stayed with Dr. Kayser even when there was an issue with the insurance ( which has been taken care of).

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible bedside manor

Posted on November 17th, 2015

I have seen Dr Kayser for 7 years and will not return. He does not listen and pokes fun in inapproiate ways. He would not release me to see another MD in his group. He is hateful and my granddaughter witnessed him poking fun at my sister. His receptionist is very rude on the phone and does not take the time to listen. That being said, his nurse is great.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2014

OFFICE STAFF IS SLOW TO RESPOND TO PHONE CALLS. MY LAST 2 CALLS TOOK 4-5 HOURS FORRETURN CALLS. HARD TO GET WORKED IN FOR APPTS. (EVEN IF CALLS ARE 2-3 DAYS IN ADVANCE0. VERY POOR FOLLOW UP AFTER VISIT .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Treatment and Service

Posted on February 29th, 2012

I have a friend that wworks at St. Thomas, and when I was looking for a primary physician, she recommended Dr. Kayser. I made the appointment and have been very satisfied ever since. He spends ample time with you, discussing the reason you are there, and then tries to help you with the reason you are there.I don't think it gets any better than this!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on December 30th, 2011

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Unbelieveble

Posted on December 15th, 2010

My wife and I were referred to Dr. Kayser by a friend that works in the same hospital as Dr. Kayser and knew him.This has been as pleasant an experience as going to the doctor can be. He is so very patient, and spends the time with you that is needed. Neither of us has ever felt rushed or pushed, Just the opposite.His receptionist is pleasant too.His staff talks to you and makes you feel like family.They also assist you in making appointments with other doctors, if needed.Way to go Dr. Kayser and staff!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sam Kayser III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.