Dr. Sam Kayser III MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.8)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Poor medical care from physician and staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
only can leave message with a receptionist, never the nurse no follow up on labs unprofessional forgot about the Hippocratic Oath Took a month to get an appointment poor bedside manner stared at the computer during appointment lack of knowledge for basic medical conditions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and staff experience. He will listen and have a plan. I stayed with Dr. Kayser even when there was an issue with the insurance ( which has been taken care of).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Terrible bedside manor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Kayser for 7 years and will not return. He does not listen and pokes fun in inapproiate ways. He would not release me to see another MD in his group. He is hateful and my granddaughter witnessed him poking fun at my sister. His receptionist is very rude on the phone and does not take the time to listen. That being said, his nurse is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 12th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OFFICE STAFF IS SLOW TO RESPOND TO PHONE CALLS. MY LAST 2 CALLS TOOK 4-5 HOURS FORRETURN CALLS. HARD TO GET WORKED IN FOR APPTS. (EVEN IF CALLS ARE 2-3 DAYS IN ADVANCE0. VERY POOR FOLLOW UP AFTER VISIT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Great Treatment and Service
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a friend that wworks at St. Thomas, and when I was looking for a primary physician, she recommended Dr. Kayser. I made the appointment and have been very satisfied ever since. He spends ample time with you, discussing the reason you are there, and then tries to help you with the reason you are there.I don't think it gets any better than this!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Horrible
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Unbelieveble
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I were referred to Dr. Kayser by a friend that works in the same hospital as Dr. Kayser and knew him.This has been as pleasant an experience as going to the doctor can be. He is so very patient, and spends the time with you that is needed. Neither of us has ever felt rushed or pushed, Just the opposite.His receptionist is pleasant too.His staff talks to you and makes you feel like family.They also assist you in making appointments with other doctors, if needed.Way to go Dr. Kayser and staff!

4.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sam Kayser III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.