ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sam Kayser III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sam Kayser III?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sam Kayser III?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

Poor medical care from physician and staff

only can leave message with a receptionist, never the nurse no follow up on labs unprofessional forgot about the Hippocratic Oath Took a month to get an appointment poor bedside manner stared at the computer during appointment lack of knowledge for basic medical conditions

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Great doctor and staff experience. He will listen and have a plan. I stayed with Dr. Kayser even when there was an issue with the insurance ( which has been taken care of).

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Terrible bedside manor

I have seen Dr Kayser for 7 years and will not return. He does not listen and pokes fun in inapproiate ways. He would not release me to see another MD in his group. He is hateful and my granddaughter witnessed him poking fun at my sister. His receptionist is very rude on the phone and does not take the time to listen. That being said, his nurse is great.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 12th, 2014

OFFICE STAFF IS SLOW TO RESPOND TO PHONE CALLS. MY LAST 2 CALLS TOOK 4-5 HOURS FORRETURN CALLS. HARD TO GET WORKED IN FOR APPTS. (EVEN IF CALLS ARE 2-3 DAYS IN ADVANCE0. VERY POOR FOLLOW UP AFTER VISIT.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

Great Treatment and Service

I have a friend that wworks at St. Thomas, and when I was looking for a primary physician, she recommended Dr. Kayser. I made the appointment and have been very satisfied ever since. He spends ample time with you, discussing the reason you are there, and then tries to help you with the reason you are there.I don't think it gets any better than this!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2011

Horrible
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

Unbelieveble

My wife and I were referred to Dr. Kayser by a friend that works in the same hospital as Dr. Kayser and knew him.This has been as pleasant an experience as going to the doctor can be. He is so very patient, and spends the time with you that is needed. Neither of us has ever felt rushed or pushed, Just the opposite.His receptionist is pleasant too.His staff talks to you and makes you feel like family.They also assist you in making appointments with other doctors, if needed.Way to go Dr. Kayser and staff!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sam Kayser III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Mark Zenker

    Dr. Mark Zenker

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    28
  • Dr. David Gibson

    Dr. David Gibson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    22
  • Dr. Susan Garwood

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    16