ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Krasner Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Krasner?


30 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

Wonderful experienced and caring doctor

I have been a patient, along with my son, of Dr Krasner for about 25 years. I feel blessed to have such a doctor with the highest expertise, kindness, good humor and always able to fit me in, usually within the day or two of my call. His wife Sharon who manages the office, along with other staff have been so kind and considerate. Wonderful people and very professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2014

Great stitch job

Dr,Krasner was working at the ER Metrowest when I had to go there for a very made laceration on my left little finger. I thought I would lose some use of it if not all. Dr.Krasner sutured it up with 34 stitches . I saw a hand specialist and my PCP since then and both of these MDs commented on what a great job that the Dr. did and were amazed that there wasn't any permanent damage to my finger,as was I. Thank you Dr.Krasner for your expertise.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2011

My family has been going to Dr Krasner for many years. He is extremely knowledgeable and I trust his opinion and diagnosis. He cuts to the chase and is a very caring individual whom one can rely on.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

If you are a whiny self-entitled neurotic who wants their hand held for every little sniffle, ache and pain, then this is not the practice for you. But if you're looking for a dude who knows his stuff inside out and goes right to bat for you when the chips are down, he's the man. He has singelhandedly saved the butt of several people I know. Leagues above the competition in terms of knowledge, experience and training

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 25th, 2011

good doctor but office staff is something else

When i call just for a question they tell me i have to make an appointment to talk to dr. some questions are easy like blood test results or names of specialist. I was sick once and instead of asking the dr told me to go to er. I called once and they were just plain rude. but i do like the dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Intensely committed to quality health care

Dr. Krasner has an awesome combination of commitment to his patients and knowledge of his field. He is really, really smart. His office runs like a well-oiled machine, and waits are very short. Everyone in his practice works to make visits pleasant and effective for the patients. They are a stellar group!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

A satisfied patient

I have been with Dr. Krasner for 20 years. He is tops!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 30th, 2010

Krasner seems to be going through the motions instead of truly serving patients

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

Calm and Caring!

Dr Krasner is great. I've been seeing him for 5 years and he is always very professional, very calm (non-alarmist) and very caring. He knows how I can sometimes be anxious about my health and does a great job explaining and reassuring. Knowing that he isnt a 'medicine-pusher' makes me feel even better about his role as my doctor - I don't want someone who just gives samples of whatever a rep left that day. Bottom line is that I feel very safe in his care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2009

I am in good hands with Dr. Krasner

I have been a patient of Dr. Krasner for about five years, since my doctor of 25 years retired and moved away. In addition to primary care, he also handles my gynecological care. I have found him to be an excellent diagnostician (nailing things even specialists found tricky) and very strong in follow-through and keeping on top of things. He is very efficient, which some people may misconstrue as brusque, but kind, gentle, and takes time to answer all my questions. I do go with a list of questions/concerns with each visit. He is a dedicated medical practitioner who is serious about his work. It is unfortunate that this is mis-interpreted as a lack of care by some respondents.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Krasner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sudbury, MA.

  • Frederic Goldman

    Frederic Goldman

    Internal Medicine

    Wayland, MA 1.41 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    15
  • Dr. Philip Finocchiaro

    Internal Medicine

    Wayland, MA 1.41 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    22
  • Dr. Rachel Anne Haims

    Internal Medicine

    Wayland, MA 1.41 mi

    3.9
    (17)
    19