Overall Review

3.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Wonderful experienced and caring doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient, along with my son, of Dr Krasner for about 25 years. I feel blessed to have such a doctor with the highest expertise, kindness, good humor and always able to fit me in, usually within the day or two of my call. His wife Sharon who manages the office, along with other staff have been so kind and considerate. Wonderful people and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Great stitch job
Dr,Krasner was working at the ER Metrowest when I had to go there for a very made laceration on my left little finger. I thought I would lose some use of it if not all. Dr.Krasner sutured it up with 34 stitches . I saw a hand specialist and my PCP since then and both of these MDs commented on what a great job that the Dr. did and were amazed that there wasn't any permanent damage to my finger,as was I. Thank you Dr.Krasner for your expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been going to Dr Krasner for many years. He is extremely knowledgeable and I trust his opinion and diagnosis. He cuts to the chase and is a very caring individual whom one can rely on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are a whiny self-entitled neurotic who wants their hand held for every little sniffle, ache and pain, then this is not the practice for you. But if you're looking for a dude who knows his stuff inside out and goes right to bat for you when the chips are down, he's the man. He has singelhandedly saved the butt of several people I know. Leagues above the competition in terms of knowledge, experience and training
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
good doctor but office staff is something else
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When i call just for a question they tell me i have to make an appointment to talk to dr. some questions are easy like blood test results or names of specialist. I was sick once and instead of asking the dr told me to go to er. I called once and they were just plain rude. but i do like the dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Intensely committed to quality health care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krasner has an awesome combination of commitment to his patients and knowledge of his field. He is really, really smart. His office runs like a well-oiled machine, and waits are very short. Everyone in his practice works to make visits pleasant and effective for the patients. They are a stellar group!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
A satisfied patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Krasner for 20 years. He is tops!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Krasner seems to be going through the motions instead of truly serving patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Calm and Caring!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Krasner is great. I've been seeing him for 5 years and he is always very professional, very calm (non-alarmist) and very caring. He knows how I can sometimes be anxious about my health and does a great job explaining and reassuring. Knowing that he isnt a 'medicine-pusher' makes me feel even better about his role as my doctor - I don't want someone who just gives samples of whatever a rep left that day. Bottom line is that I feel very safe in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2009
I am in good hands with Dr. Krasner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Krasner for about five years, since my doctor of 25 years retired and moved away. In addition to primary care, he also handles my gynecological care. I have found him to be an excellent diagnostician (nailing things even specialists found tricky) and very strong in follow-through and keeping on top of things. He is very efficient, which some people may misconstrue as brusque, but kind, gentle, and takes time to answer all my questions. I do go with a list of questions/concerns with each visit. He is a dedicated medical practitioner who is serious about his work. It is unfortunate that this is mis-interpreted as a lack of care by some respondents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Krasner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sudbury, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Rachel Anne Haims

18 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frederic Goldman

14 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melvyn Kramer

43 years experience

5.0 of 5