ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Lenz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Lenz?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Lenz?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

Worked with my primary dr to save my life. Thank God for Dr Lenz and Dr Kleinschmidt.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

Evil doctor with no heart!

He gave my daughter a serious staph infection after he tried jamming scissors down into her g-tube track after she pulled it out! If you ever have to schedule an appointment with this "doctor" you should run as fast as you can!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

There is no finer surgeon around than Dr. Lenz. He made me feel at ease the minute he walked into the room and that feeling continued through two surgeries and after care. Neither my husband nor I would accept any other surgeon if Dr. Lenz is available to do it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2009

I waited for nine hours to get into surgery and he caused perminant nerve damage

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2009

waiting

we waited for 3 1/2 hours while Dr. Lenz was supposedly in a surgery. We wondered if he might not be golfing as he had fresh grass stains on his tennis shoes. He did not even do a physical exam after all that time but said he'd schedule an outpatient surgery for us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Lenz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pillager, MN.

  • Dr. Sandra Hanson

    General Surgery

    Motley, MN 12.82 mi

    2.5
    (2)
    36
  • Dr. Ronald Schnier

    General Surgery

    Staples, MN 12.86 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Craig Henson

    Dr. Craig Henson

    General Surgery

    Staples, MN 12.86 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13