ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Levinson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Levinson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Levinson?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Caring doctor

I went for a consultation for a potential genetic disorder. He explained everything thoroughly and put my mind at ease. All of my family has gone to him and we had no issues. Yes, it is a busy office but what doctors offices aren't busy nowadays. Be patient write down your questions beforehand and anybody should have a wonderful experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Stay away from this Dr

This is one of the worst physician that I have ever seen! I agree that he is very arrogant and belittles his patients. If cases just a bit complicated, he does not want to deal with it. For this doctor, if he can even be called doctor, patients are just numbers and money signs.. Run from this physician and from his practice!! Run!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Doctor is very arrogant, obnoxious with his nose up in the air, does not explain condition well. Like to laugh right in front of the patient if patient is trying to explain his point. Just trying to push medications without justification for the need. Physician assistants spend more time with patient than doctor himself. Never follows up after test. Office stuff is rude. Stay away from this doctor. He really should not be practicing with the major attitude that he has.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

Smart man

He is smart, talented and very caring. He is the doctor of choice for my family

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2012

This man is pompous and does not listen.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

Dr Levinson is a gifted and exceptional doctor. He is the doctors doctor. I don't care if the office staff is courteous because they do not impact my health and welfare. I want the best and most talented and gifted gastroenterologist at the end of the day especially when it comes to colonoscopys and the the horrific complications that can occur if the colon lining is punctured. Dr. Levinson is my doctor for his talent and experience.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

appointment staff

Very rude when ever you call.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Levinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington, MI.

  • Dr. Robert Maynard

    Dr. Robert Maynard

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Farmington, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Gregor Mckendrick

    Dr. Gregor Mckendrick

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Farmington, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    43
  • Dr. Kirit Shah

    Dr. Kirit Shah

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Farmington, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42