Dr. Jay Long MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Best Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor takes his time to listen to you. If he doesn't know the answer he will do everything in his power to find it. Very compassionate.Checks up on you when necessary not many Doctors do that now. Very trustworthy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Exellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Best Dr!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr long off and on for 30 years. I've started shopping my insurance plan so I can keep him rather then switching around Doctors. This is the kind of Dr that we need more of, personal, cares about his patients and always prompt to respond to questions. He has even visited me in the hospital as a visitor, not an MD! I'm terrified what I'm going to do when he retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long is simply the best Family Practice Doctor. I, and my entire family, have been seeing him for 28 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
AWESOME
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long is respectful, caring, comforting and the best Doctor around! His "bedside manner" is awesome. He is a very good listener and spends as much time as necessary with you and never rushed. His nurse Doreen is awesome as well. My only fear is that he decides to retire. OH NO!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the way he treats my teenage daughter with respect. He talks to her first and then checks in with me, listens to what she has to say, and works with both of us to find solutions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long is a wonderful, caring and compassionate doctor. We are very happy with him being our family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Personable and views each patient as a person and not just another body to treat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Consistentlyexceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most importantly, I get in to see him within a couple hours of my call. He and his staff are amazing in that way. He thenspends asmuch time as is needed examining and diagnosing my condition and explains everything to me and clearly answers any and all questions. I have total confidence and trust in him as a doctor and a caring person, confidence enough that he's been my consistently outstanding family physician for 30 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2010
My review of the finest Dr. in the Phoenix area
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long is the finest and the most careing Doctor I HAVE FOUND IN THE PHOENIX AREA.I have recommended him to my family and friends, and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Long, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Sona Giknavorian

16 years experience

1.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Terry Fowler

16 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Meyer

42 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor