The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Lorton Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Lorton?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Dr. Lorton is by far one of the best docs have had for surgiers. He is not a pusher to go right in and cut on you. He helped me with my shoulder surgery and now he took care of my son who has fought shoulder problems from sport injuries. I would trust him with all of my family to fix them up right and get them back on track

Doctor's Response

Hello, Charlie. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for Eastern Oklahoma Orthopedic Center and for sharing your positive experience. It made our day! Thank you for choosing Eastern Oklahoma Orthopedic Center for your care.

SHOW
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2014

Terrific surgeon, a pleasure to talk and deal with.

Dr. Lorton treated my knee pain seveal years ago and then with arthroscopy outpatient surgery when I fell and tore the meniscus in one of my knees. Several years later I opted for MAKOplasty partial knee replacement surgery which was performed with wonderul results by Dr. Chris Browne also at Eastern Oklahoma Orthopedic Center.

Doctor's Response

Hello, Steve. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Eastern Oklahoma Orthopedic Center and for sharing your kind words. It made our day! Thank you for choosing Eastern Oklahoma Orthopedic Center for your care.

SHOW
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

Dude is a Bad Man...

I tore my left ACL and this man identified it in about 3 seconds. He was extremely honest about graft choices and even shared his experience with his own ACL surgery and graft. He does hamstring grafts predominantly and this requires a great deal of technique and skill, which he apparently has. I felt like he did not rush in any of my appointments and gave me solid advise and prepared me for the surgery very well. I was lucky and just happened to get Doctor Lorton but I am very glad that I did. He is obviously an athlete like I am and it makes me very comfortable to have an athlete who knows about athletic passion and desire working on me. Dude is a stud at what he does.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

great dr

very good dr

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2012

Gentle and professional

Never had bone surgery, mine is in three days. Not even nervous because I totally trust him and his expertise. He left nothing unsaid and was upfront on what my recovery could e depending on what he does. Very gentle, barely felt my steroid injection. Surgery was scheduled within 6 days of deciding to do it. He truly listened to me and worked with my needs without just jumping to surgery. I did PT and an injection with very little improvement. He let me know what he would or may do in surgery and will fix anything that needs it now or what may cause problems later. He treats the whole person not just the knee. He really understood my frustration with pain and the emotional toll it was taking. He also understood that I didn't want to be on pain meds a long time after surgery and that I was serious about my physical therapy. I won't go to anyone else for future knee problems. I am not even nervous about my upcoming surgery because I completely trust him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

Knowledgeable, Efficient and Upbeat.

Took the time to explain options and answer questions about advantages and disadvantages. Would highly recommend!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Lorton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Steven Hardage

    Dr. Steven Hardage

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    17
  • Dr. George Mauerman

    Dr. George Mauerman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    50
  • Dr. T Emel

    Dr. T Emel

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    38