Dr. Jay Lucas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Find a different doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lucas performed my breast reconstruction with fat grafting, after leaving my nipple in a triangle shape he blamed it on 'gravity' and it only was 3 weeks since my surgery. He also left lumps of fat in my breast making it look uneven. His staff is really courteous and Tammy is great, they will tell you 'Dr. Lucas is a perfectionist', but he isn't...I went to get a second opinion and it was already too late. Dr. Lucas told me he could fix the nipple to make it rounded again, however it will cost me money because 'after all it is another procedure'. He is not rude, but is arrogant and not willing to admit his own mistakes I agree with the other post : DON'T WALK, RUN !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Enqual size, misalined nipples, He is a butcher.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Totally destroyed my wife's breasts. Don't walk away RUN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait times were very short, only 5-8 minutes. The office is very clean and nicely decorated. It is very relaxing. The staff and nurses are very friendly and helpful. The Doctor is just as great! I needed a medically necessary surgery and he did an excellent job on it! I am very proud of the results. Little to no pain afterwards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Lucas for Botox and skin care and know I'm considering a tummy tuck. I checked out his credentials and would highly recommend him. Very nice as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lucas has been working with me on my breast reconstruction. Because I had a bilateral mastectomy with months of chemo and radiation, reconstruction has been a bit more challenging. Dr. Lucas is willing to try different procedures and patiently walks me through each step. He is simply a "miracle worker." I now look like a girl, and he has simply given me back my self-confidence. For the first time since I was diagnosed with breast cancer, I'm so pleased with the way I look and feel. Additionally, everyone who works in his office "cheers me on." They are genuinely excited about each success the surgery brings me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Dr. Lucas Review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lucas is by far the most caring doctor. He is very knowledgeable and experienced. He and his staff were excellent in my pre-op and post-op care. Dr. Lucas has excellent bedside manners and even went above and beyond by calling me, himself, at home to check on me. Dr. Lucas provided all the necessary Scar creams/wraps needed during my recovery and beyond. I am already looking forward to returning to Dr. Lucas for any future needs I may have. I definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Highly recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't let anybody else but Dr. Lucas work on me!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I am only in my 20's, I really felt I needed a great plastic surgeon to step it up to the next level. Dr. Lucas was spectacular.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Lucas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Francis Letard Jr

44 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tom Gallaher

27 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Wilson

27 years experience

4.9 of 5