ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Lutins Is this you?
  • 27
  • 3
  • 8
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Lutins?


45 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

Reassuring comfort

What a great Doctor, no pain and stress with test and exams like I have had with other Urologists

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

Rude and unprofessional. Should not be practicing on women, or maybe even at all.

I was appalled to see that another woman in this thread experienced the same issue as me. I gave the benefit of doubt, and considered maybe he just had a bad day... I went in for bladder pain, which I almost went to the ER for the night before. He spent maybe 5 minutes with me, and in that time he only said to consider abstaining from intercourse. I don't know if perhaps his response had been different had I been married, but in either case that is not his business. Sex would not be the root of the problem I am having. He didn't send my urine off for a culture or anything. Just simply said "stop having sex" and sent me on my way. Luckily, I found another doctor who diagnosed me with Interstitial Cystitis, and got me on treatment that has me feeling a bit better so far. I would say that perhaps he just doesn't know how to work with women, but I see that some men had issues with him as well. I personally think he shouldn't be practicing, period. I will continue to call my health network and whoever else to express my concerns. They would not negotiate with my bill that I owe them. Doctors are one of the only businesses that can degrade you and provide less than satisfactory service but still make money from you. I hope no one makes the same mistake by visiting Dr. Lutins.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Painful

Was still in massive pain after 6 weeks of a vasectomy with no help or relief from the Dr.'s office. The procedure felt rushed and unsterile and with no assistance from nurses or technicians. Have not worked in 6 weeks. Sleep is nearly impossible.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

I have worked with Dr. Luttins for several years handling kidney stones and complications resulting. He has always been very professional and helpful in dealing with the problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

very arrogant

I agree with the other woman's review . Would NOT go back to him. I waited 1 1/2 hours to see him for a 2nd opinion regarding a lump in my kidney. He only spent 10 minutes with me and gave me 2 choices for treatment. One was Cryotherapy which he gave me next to no detals about and the other to have it surgically removed as my current, very kind urologist talked about, in detail I may add.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

As a young woman visiting Dr. Lutin's practice, I felt highly disrespected. Dr. Lutin spent very little time with me and seemed to not hear a word I was saying. Before finishing my sentence, he cut me off and told me my issues (blood in urine, incontinence, chronic pain) were normal for a woman my age (24) and that I needed to "get used to it". Before leaving, he looked back at me, said "maybe you should consider abstinence...but don't quote me on that" and winked at me. I will not be returning to this practice for any of my future medical needs.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Accidentally hit one star on previous page-should have been 5 star.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 30th, 2013

Would reccomend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Lutins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Shailen Sehgal

    Urology, General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. David Hepps

    Urology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (44)
    16
  • Dr. Arthur Thomas

    Dr. Arthur Thomas

    Urology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (22)
    12