The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Bernstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Bernstein?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Bernstein?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Great doctor. Ladies...think long and hard about what you want in a doc...warm and cuz us really meaningless. Staff us great. You have to wait because he is BUSY.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Staff is rude, not friendly. Dr. told me that my child's vision is great. It was not a correct diagnosis. Feel sorry waisted time and money

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2012

Will charge you so much money even with the best insurance company
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

I was very happy with the staff (especially the nurse). Dr. Berstein took a lot of time with my son and I did not feel rushed. I was able to ask the questions I need to and received answers that I could understand.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Mother of 8 year old girl

Condescending when he speaks to you. Does not explain issue or treatment well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

Terrible experience

Had to wait 2 hours passed my scheduled appointment and the staff was very rude. The Doctor made my 8 year old daughter cry and to make matters worse they over charged me. WARNING, DO NOT GO THIS PRACTICE!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Bernstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westfield, NJ.

  • Dr. Marc Rudofsky

    Ophthalmology

    Westfield, NJ 0.42 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    45
  • Dr. David Leventer

    Dr. David Leventer

    Ophthalmology

    Westfield, NJ 1.90 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    22
  • Dr. Louis Furlan

    Dr. Louis Furlan

    Ophthalmology, Pediatric Ophthalmology

    Westfield, NJ 1.90 mi

    4.3
    (42)
    24