The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Bernstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 17
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Bernstein?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

I have been bringing my son to Dr Jay Bernstein and Dr. Mayumi Mori now for the past 4 years and both doctors are extremely friendly and caring. They take their time with the patient and also they answer all questions that I had. The office staff is super friendly with the kids and super helpful on the phone when making appts and informing you in regards to any insurance questions you may have. I will continue with this practice and these doctors until my son ages out of their practice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Great doctor. Ladies...think long and hard about what you want in a doc...warm and cuz us really meaningless. Staff us great. You have to wait because he is BUSY.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Staff is rude, not friendly. Dr. told me that my child's vision is great. It was not a correct diagnosis. Feel sorry waisted time and money

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will charge you so much money even with the best insurance company

Posted on November 21st, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2011

I was very happy with the staff (especially the nurse). Dr. Berstein took a lot of time with my son and I did not feel rushed. I was able to ask the questions I need to and received answers that I could understand.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother of 8 year old girl

Posted on March 10th, 2011

Condescending when he speaks to you. Does not explain issue or treatment well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible experience

Posted on March 2nd, 2011

Had to wait 2 hours passed my scheduled appointment and the staff was very rude. The Doctor made my 8 year old daughter cry and to make matters worse they over charged me. WARNING, DO NOT GO THIS PRACTICE !

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Bernstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westfield, NJ.