ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Malamut Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Malamut?


20 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Dr. Malamut is caring and compassionate and very knowledgeable. He is an awesome doctor and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a gastroenterologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

NO BEDSIDE MANOR

THE DR WAS ON CALL AT THE VOORHEES HOSPITAL MY HUSBAND WAS ALMOST THE LAST TO SEE HIM, I AM SURE THE DOCTOR WAS TIRED BY THEN BUT WAS SO RUDE TO MY HUSBAND AND IT WAS UNCALLED FOR THE DOCTORS AT THE HOSPITAL THOUGH WERE WONDERFUL THIS TO ME WAS SHOCKING BECAUSE MY FATHER WENT TO HIM AS WELL AND HE WAS AWESOME TO MY DAD NEEDLESS TO SAY MY HUSBAND IS NOW WITH A DIFFERENT DOCTOR

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Excellent doctor

Dr. Malamut is attentive and thorough. He does not rush you through your appointment. He treats you like a human being with a brain. He does not talk down to you or speak to you in a condescending tone of voice as many other physicians do. I would highly recommend him. His office staff is also friendly and professional.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

When meeting with Dr. Malamut I feel as if I am speaking with a family member who truly cares and listens to me and my concerns. He is very reassuring when discussing your diagnosis and before leaving the office he will take the time to make sure you fully understand every that was discussed. Not only is Dr. Malamut wonderful but so is everyone on his staff and in the same day procedure clinic. They all work as a team and have consistently been polite and professional whenever I have had to call the office. This is a very rare and special medical setting.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Malamut is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Voorhees, NJ.

  • Dr. Brenda Velasco

    Dr. Brenda Velasco

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Voorhees, NJ 0 mi

    4.2
    (27)
    9
  • Dr. M Hashmi

    Dr. M Hashmi

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Voorhees, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    38
  • Dr. Tusharsindhu Chauhan

    Dr. Tusharsindhu Chauhan

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Voorhees, NJ 0 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    31