Dr. Jay Masserman MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Fountain Valley, CA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    96%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Great Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Masserman is an intelligent, thoughtful, excellent physician. He is extremely knowledgeable. His is exceptionally kind and compassionate. Dr. Masserman spends time with his patients. Over the years I have referred friends to Dr. Masserman and they are always pleased and appreciative to find such a wonderful physician. I recommend Dr, Masserman highly and without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only one of the best doctors ever to walk the face of the earth. Has been my ob/gyn for decades (literally) Brilliant, humble, caring to the nth degree. Had emergency surgery once during which he saved my life. Wait times are not speedy, but he is always worth any wait. He has more recently cut back on his patient load, and the new office and front office staff are not quite as walk-on-water as they once were. But you will never find a better gynie. He's just the best,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
I have been a patient of Dr.J for over 30 years and still drive 2 hours one way for my annual visit. He is the best and his staff are off the chart. Love,love,love all. The care, the time and experience of Dr.J and his well trained people he surrounds himself with is amazing. Can't say enough about him...UNIQUE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Best OB Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Masserman delivered 3 of my children in 1983, 1984 and 1986. I has been by far the best OB doctor I have ever been treated by!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Dr. Masserman is the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 30 years and truly Dr. Masserman is the best. He has seen myself and female family members through many things through the years. He is the only doctor I have that I truly trust with my life. He is kind, considerate, genuinely cares for his patients and their well being. His office staff are the best and are just as caring as he is...when I fly back to CA for my yearly checkups it is like visiting family in his office.Thank you all for your years of service...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
The Absolute Best OB GYN in OC without exception
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thirty years ago I was a young woman looking for my first doctor. My uncle was a very prominent and highly respected internist in OC, and recommended Dr Masserman. After 30 years, two births, and a lifetime of excellent female care by Dr Masserman I feel very qualified to render this opinion. He is the perfect mix of brilliant and compassionate care. The perfect doc for a woman throughout her lifetime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
Exceptional Caring Service
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Masserman provided me with exceptional service during my two miscarriages, two births and as a current paitient. I would refer anyone to him for all thier Gynecologist, Obstetrician, Obstetrician & Gynecologist needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Masserman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.