ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Mattheis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Mattheis?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.6 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Total airhead

Never trust this clown with your eye Care. He does not have a clue what he is doing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Not a good doc and not an honest doc. Totally sloppy in his work. Never, ever go to this Dr.

This quack nearly caused me to go blind over a simple problem. My eye still has not healed completely. Always insist on seeing Dr. Wellish at that office. Mattheis is a disaster .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

unethical

This doctor works for workers comp and gives diagnosis to workers comp patients to accommodate the employer not the injured employee. He does not even collaborate with your eye doctor to make a professional ethical diagnosis. Its all about the paycheck!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

I thought he was very thorough and excellent.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

Avoid!!!!

Very poor doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Not a good Dr. Stay clear.

I would not recommend Dr. Mattheis at all. I do not think he takes the time to do his job well and as a result is prone to make careless mistakes.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Dr. Mattheis is a great guy. He is thoughtful and a talented doctor. I would recommend him to any of my friends and family.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

not very

Totally missed a simple diagnosis with me. My optometrist discovered my problem before he did. The absent minded professor who should teach and not practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

Love him!

This is a physician who cares. In a world of doctors with no bed-side manner who are just in it for the money, Dr. Mattheis is a breath of fresh air. I have been seeing him for years and he ALWAYS makes me feel like he has all the time in the world to tend to my concerns and just generally check on how my life is going. In addition, this doctor knows his stuff. He seems to keep up on all of the latest and even all of the obscure. He is very well rounded and I would trust any advice he gave me. I would and have recommended him to many others. Even if you're not quite in Ocoee, Dr. Mattheis is worth traveling to see.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Mattheis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Aiyin Chen

    Dr. Aiyin Chen

    Ophthalmology

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    8
  • Dr. Kent Wellish

    Dr. Kent Wellish

    Ophthalmology

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    2.7
    (36)
    30
  • Dr. Mazeyar Saboori

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    5