Dr. Jay Mattheis MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Not a good doc and not an honest doc. Totally sloppy in his work. Never, ever go to this Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This quack nearly caused me to go blind over a simple problem. My eye still has not healed completely. Always insist on seeing Dr. Wellish at that office. Mattheis is a disaster.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
unethical
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor works for workers comp and gives diagnosis to workers comp patients to accommodate the employer not the injured employee. He does not even collaborate with your eye doctor to make a professional ethical diagnosis. Its all about the paycheck!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought he was very thorough and excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Avoid!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Not a good Dr. Stay clear.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Mattheis at all. I do not think he takes the time to do his job well and as a result is prone to make careless mistakes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mattheis is a great guy. He is thoughtful and a talented doctor. I would recommend him to any of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
not very
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Totally missed a simple diagnosis with me. My optometrist discovered my problem before he did. The absent minded professor who should teach and not practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Love him!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a physician who cares. In a world of doctors with no bed-side manner who are just in it for the money, Dr. Mattheis is a breath of fresh air. I have been seeing him for years and he ALWAYS makes me feel like he has all the time in the world to tend to my concerns and just generally check on how my life is going. In addition, this doctor knows his stuff. He seems to keep up on all of the latest and even all of the obscure. He is very well rounded and I would trust any advice he gave me. I would and have recommended him to many others. Even if you're not quite in Ocoee, Dr. Mattheis is worth traveling to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Mattheis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.