ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Mattheis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.1
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Mattheis?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Total airhead

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Never trust this clown with your eye Care. He does not have a clue what he is doing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good doc and not an honest doc. Totally sloppy in his work. Never, ever go to this Dr.

Posted on May 17th, 2017

This quack nearly caused me to go blind over a simple problem. My eye still has not healed completely. Always insist on seeing Dr. Wellish at that office. Mattheis is a disaster.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unethical

Posted on March 28th, 2017

This doctor works for workers comp and gives diagnosis to workers comp patients to accommodate the employer not the injured employee. He does not even collaborate with your eye doctor to make a professional ethical diagnosis. Its all about the paycheck!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2016

I thought he was very thorough and excellent.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid!!!!

Posted on July 2nd, 2016

Very poor doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good Dr. Stay clear.

Posted on July 1st, 2016

I would not recommend Dr. Mattheis at all. I do not think he takes the time to do his job well and as a result is prone to make careless mistakes.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

Dr. Mattheis is a great guy. He is thoughtful and a talented doctor. I would recommend him to any of my friends and family.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not very

Posted on January 30th, 2016

Totally missed a simple diagnosis with me. My optometrist discovered my problem before he did. The absent minded professor who should teach and not practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love him!

Posted on November 3rd, 2010

This is a physician who cares. In a world of doctors with no bed-side manner who are just in it for the money, Dr. Mattheis is a breath of fresh air. I have been seeing him for years and he ALWAYS makes me feel like he has all the time in the world to tend to my concerns and just generally check on how my life is going. In addition, this doctor knows his stuff. He seems to keep up on all of the latest and even all of the obscure. He is very well rounded and I would trust any advice he gave me. I would and have recommended him to many others. Even if you're not quite in Ocoee, Dr. Mattheis is worth traveling to see.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Mattheis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.