The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Mermelstein Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Mermelstein?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Excellent family physician

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Mermelstein Rocks!!! Best doctor you will ever find. He is understanding and takes the time to be with his patients. What doctor do you know that actually will come in over the weekend at the hospital to see his patient? Dr. Mermelstein!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Satisfied

I went to Dr Jay .....I couldn't put my foot on the ground...at the time I was walking with crutches.....he gave me a shot in my foot.....which allowed me to walk without the crutches.....I had gout which was very painful.....but Doctor Jay treated me correctly and had me walking back to normal....I will differently refer a friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2013

HORRIBLE

I was a new patient moving from out of town. I went to see this Dr. and was recommended by staff to go see another dr. He did not listen to me. He kept saying he did not know why I was on the meds I was on, but he would not listen to me either. I have no prescriptions and he refused to write me any because he did not think I should be on them. He kept saying how other patients did not do well on certain meds. But all patients are different. I would never go back to see this dr again!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2009

Self

He believes in less is more! Meaning, he believes in prescribing less medication for you and advocating more self discipline. He wants you to be more responsible for your health. He is a no nonsense doctor and takes time to listen to you and your health concerns. He also relates your issues by providing simple everyday personal examples so you can understand where he is coming from and why. I highly recommend him as a health care provider.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Mermelstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Harbor, FL.

  • Dr. Christina Stamoolis

    Dr. Christina Stamoolis

    Family Medicine

    Palm Harbor, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    6
  • Dr. Elizabeth Shepard Orr

    Family Medicine

    Palm Harbor, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    7
  • Dr. Julie Braddy Roberts

    Family Medicine

    Palm Harbor, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    7