ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Met Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Met?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Saved my vision!

So thankful for his expertise. He is all business, fast and gets the job done.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

This was the worst experience I have ever had with a doctor. I would not use or recommend him to any one I know. I found him very rude and uncaring! When I cancelled my follow up visit the receptionist asked why when I told her how rude he was she said that I was certainly not the first to cancel for that reason! Avoid this guy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Dr Met and his staff were courteous, knowledgeable and professional at every visit. Emergency visit was long wait but worth it, I did need to have my problem dealt with that day. Otherwise all other scheduled appointments were not any worse wait than any other doctors. Some waits were 5 minutes. I will need more eye care and plan on Dr Met treating me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2010

Bad doctor

I saw this doctor in 1996 when he worked for Retina Vitreous Associates in Sandusky, Ohio. He was seeing me for diabetic retinopathy. He insisted that I needed the procedure "NOW" and at the age of 30, it was hard enough just processing the fact that I needed to have the procedure in the first place. During the procedure, Dr. Met talked very gruffly to me and was rude. No follow up visit was scheduled. Now 11 years later, I am living in Indiana and need to have laser surgery for a different problem. I am STILL traumatized by that one visit with Dr. Met and experiencing a lot of fear about having this new surgery.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2010

Dr. Met impressed me with his "bedside manner", and, his professionalism. He knew precisely what my problem was, and how to respond to it. His employees were also polite and professional. I didn't have to wait an inordinate amount of time, and, my visit was the best I could have hoped for.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 26th, 2009

Dr Met has no bedside manner and when facing the possible loss of my vision was not compassionate in his care.He is very technical and obviously knowledgeable in his filed but I needed more that what he could offer

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Met is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

  • Dr. Nicholas Tosi

    Dr. Nicholas Tosi

    Ophthalmology

    Milwaukee, WI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    4
  • Dr. Patrick Sassani

    Ophthalmology

    Milwaukee, WI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Jeffrey Kalenak

    Dr. Jeffrey Kalenak

    Ophthalmology

    Milwaukee, WI 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    34