Dr. Jay Met MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Milwaukee, WI

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Saved my vision!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So thankful for his expertise. He is all business, fast and gets the job done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the worst experience I have ever had with a doctor. I would not use or recommend him to any one I know. I found him very rude and uncaring! When I cancelled my follow up visit the receptionist asked why when I told her how rude he was she said that I was certainly not the first to cancel for that reason! Avoid this guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Met and his staff were courteous, knowledgeable and professional at every visit. Emergency visit was long wait but worth it, I did need to have my problem dealt with that day. Otherwise all other scheduled appointments were not any worse wait than any other doctors. Some waits were 5 minutes. I will need more eye care and plan on Dr Met treating me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
Bad doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor in 1996 when he worked for Retina Vitreous Associates in Sandusky, Ohio. He was seeing me for diabetic retinopathy. He insisted that I needed the procedure "NOW" and at the age of 30, it was hard enough just processing the fact that I needed to have the procedure in the first place. During the procedure, Dr. Met talked very gruffly to me and was rude. No follow up visit was scheduled. Now 11 years later, I am living in Indiana and need to have laser surgery for a different problem. I am STILL traumatized by that one visit with Dr. Met and experiencing a lot of fear about having this new surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Met impressed me with his "bedside manner", and, his professionalism. He knew precisely what my problem was, and how to respond to it. His employees were also polite and professional. I didn't have to wait an inordinate amount of time, and, my visit was the best I could have hoped for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 26th, 2009
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Met has no bedside manner and when facing the possible loss of my vision was not compassionate in his care.He is very technical and obviously knowledgeable in his filed but I needed more that what he could offer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014

3.7 of 5
July 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Met, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.