The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Mongiardo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Mongiardo?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

Uninterested

He didn't seem to care what problems I was having. He typed on the computer the whole time and didn't even physically examine me. Showed no compassion at all. I was really disappointed in him the last two times I saw him. He has been my doctor for over 12 years! I am in the process of switching doctors.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Best Doc You Can Find

This is the best doctor I could have ever asked for! He truly gets to know his patients and shows that he cares. He practices what he preaches, which is extremely important. At the age of 21 I was diagnosed with high cholesterol by Dr. Mongiardo, together, we cut my numbers in half...naturally! If there is a way around pills, Dr. Mongiardo takes it :) I love this guy!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor!

Dr. Mongiardo has taken very good care of me over the past 12 years, helping me reach the age of 86 with pretty good health, really good health for my age! He's always kind and listens to my concerns, explaining what I need to know to improve my health. I appreciate Dr. Mongiardo.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Refused to listen to my health problems and refused to give RX

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2011

A great doctor!

I have enjoyed being a patient of Dr. Mongiardo for several years. He has helped me manage and control my Type 2 Diabetes and High Cholesterol with lifestyle changes of diet, stress reduction, and exercise, by carefully monitoring my progress and advising me when I need to be more diligent. He listens and encourages me to "thrive" and become healthier. I feel that we are a team working together.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2010

I am really appreciative of the amount of time Dr. Mongiardo gave to me during my last visit. He was very personable and has definitely shown how much he cares about my health by ordering tests for me that would make sure that everything is okay with me. He is big on preventative medicine, and I can tell that he wants to help me to achieve a better level of wellbeing both physically and mentally. I would most assuredly recommend him to people looking for a physician who relates well to his patients!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Mongiardo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.

  • Dr. Christine Lee

    Family Medicine

    La Mesa, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Angeline Galiano

    Family Medicine

    La Mesa, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    7
  • Dr. Michael Moreno

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    La Mesa, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    21