Dr. Jay Mongiardo MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine La Mesa, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Uninterested
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He didn't seem to care what problems I was having. He typed on the computer the whole time and didn't even physically examine me. Showed no compassion at all. I was really disappointed in him the last two times I saw him. He has been my doctor for over 12 years! I am in the process of switching doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Best Doc You Can Find
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best doctor I could have ever asked for! He truly gets to know his patients and shows that he cares. He practices what he preaches, which is extremely important. At the age of 21 I was diagnosed with high cholesterol by Dr. Mongiardo, together, we cut my numbers in half...naturally! If there is a way around pills, Dr. Mongiardo takes it :) I love this guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mongiardo has taken very good care of me over the past 12 years, helping me reach the age of 86 with pretty good health, really good health for my age! He's always kind and listens to my concerns, explaining what I need to know to improve my health. I appreciate Dr. Mongiardo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Refused to listen to my health problems and refused to give RX
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
A great doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have enjoyed being a patient of Dr. Mongiardo for several years. He has helped me manage and control my Type 2 Diabetes and High Cholesterol with lifestyle changes of diet, stress reduction, and exercise, by carefully monitoring my progress and advising me when I need to be more diligent. He listens and encourages me to "thrive" and become healthier. I feel that we are a team working together.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am really appreciative of the amount of time Dr. Mongiardo gave to me during my last visit. He was very personable and has definitely shown how much he cares about my health by ordering tests for me that would make sure that everything is okay with me. He is big on preventative medicine, and I can tell that he wants to help me to achieve a better level of wellbeing both physically and mentally. I would most assuredly recommend him to people looking for a physician who relates well to his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Mongiardo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.