ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Mulaney Is this you?
  • 32
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Mulaney?


36 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

Wonderful Doctor!

Best bedside manner, compassionate, everything was totally explained to me. As a 40 year registered nurse, this man is the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Fantastic results

Had to wear glasses since 2nd grade in 1945. Now only for real close vision. Able to pass flight physical for flying and drivers license with out corrective lens requirements.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

Excellent eye doctor

I would recommend him to anyone needing eye care

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Cataract Surgery

A very caring surgeon. A vanishing courtesy . Dr. Mulaney called me in the evening on the day of surgery and personally asked me how I was feeling. What a pleasant surprise. His caring nature was confirmed by other patients whom I met on the next day at the time of post -op checkup

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

My visit with Dr Mulaney

Dr. Jay Mulaney has been my Opthalmologist for over 15 years. He has diagnosed and treated my eyes for Cataract and Retinal associated problems which were both surgically corrected with extremely successful results - giving me a new set of eyes. Dr Mulaney's patience and care in treating my sensitive eyes made my visits most comforting. Central Florida Eye Associates and its very hospitable staff always make you feel like family. I truly feel fortunate and blessed to have been Dr. Mulaney's patient and would highly recommend his practice to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

listens patiently and answers all questions in a layman's language

Very friendly and helpful staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Patients Doctor

Dr. Mulaney is in all respects a patients doctor . Listens and then explains in layman's language and answers all questions .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Superb Eye Doctor.

Dr. Mulaney was very kind and extremely knowledgeable during my exam. Could not have asked for better service. I am recommending him to all of my friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

After his examination he explained everything to me in the plain English and not medical terminology which is difficult to understand for a lay man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Dr Mulaney is very thorough and kind. I was extremely impressed with him calling me the night of my surgery to check in with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

I would recommend Dr. Mulaney to my Family and Friends

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Good Experience

courteous, knowledgeable, Well respected in the community.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Mulaney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakeland, FL.

  • Dr. Ivan Suner

    Dr. Ivan Suner

    Ophthalmology

    Lakeland, FL 0 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    24
  • Dr. Mark Hammer

    Dr. Mark Hammer

    Ophthalmology

    Lakeland, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    46
  • Dr. Nader Moinfar

    Dr. Nader Moinfar

    Ophthalmology

    Lakeland, FL 0.93 mi

    5.0
    (17)
    23