Dr. Jay Mulaney MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Lakeland, FL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2017
Fantastic results
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to wear glasses since 2nd grade in 1945. Now only for real close vision. Able to pass flight physical for flying and drivers license with out corrective lens requirements.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Excellent eye doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him to anyone needing eye care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Cataract Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very caring surgeon. A vanishing courtesy . Dr. Mulaney called me in the evening on the day of surgery and personally asked me how I was feeling. What a pleasant surprise. His caring nature was confirmed by other patients whom I met on the next day at the time of post -op checkup
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
My visit with Dr Mulaney
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jay Mulaney has been my Opthalmologist for over 15 years. He has diagnosed and treated my eyes for Cataract and Retinal associated problems which were both surgically corrected with extremely successful results - giving me a new set of eyes. Dr Mulaney's patience and care in treating my sensitive eyes made my visits most comforting. Central Florida Eye Associates and its very hospitable staff always make you feel like family. I truly feel fortunate and blessed to have been Dr. Mulaney's patient and would highly recommend his practice to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
listens patiently and answers all questions in a layman's language
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and helpful staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Patients Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mulaney is in all respects a patients doctor . Listens and then explains in layman's language and answers all questions .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Superb Eye Doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mulaney was very kind and extremely knowledgeable during my exam. Could not have asked for better service. I am recommending him to all of my friends.

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After his examination he explained everything to me in the plain English and not medical terminology which is difficult to understand for a lay man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mulaney is very thorough and kind. I was extremely impressed with him calling me the night of my surgery to check in with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Mulaney to my Family and Friends

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Good Experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
courteous, knowledgeable, Well respected in the community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An Excellent Doctor well versed in the latest medical developments in his field of medicine. Excellent bedside manners. Explained the procedure for my cataract surgery in a manner so that I was able to understand and made me relaxed to undergo the same. I am very pleased with his and his staff. Would recommend Dr. Mulaney to any one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Mulaney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lakeland, FL.