Dr. Jay Mulaney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 15 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
listens patiently and answers all questions in a layman's language
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and helpful staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Patients Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mulaney is in all respects a patients doctor . Listens and then explains in layman's language and answers all questions .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Superb Eye Doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mulaney was very kind and extremely knowledgeable during my exam. Could not have asked for better service. I am recommending him to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After his examination he explained everything to me in the plain English and not medical terminology which is difficult to understand for a lay man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mulaney is very thorough and kind. I was extremely impressed with him calling me the night of my surgery to check in with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Mulaney to my Family and Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Good Experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
courteous, knowledgeable, Well respected in the community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An Excellent Doctor well versed in the latest medical developments in his field of medicine. Excellent bedside manners. Explained the procedure for my cataract surgery in a manner so that I was able to understand and made me relaxed to undergo the same. I am very pleased with his and his staff. Would recommend Dr. Mulaney to any one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2014
Experience and Observation of a Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mulaney is very knowledgeable and is well versed with latest advancements and research in the field of medicine and more so in his field of medicine. He is very compassionate and listens to what the patient has to say. Explains the medical conditions and treatments in a common man's language so the patient can understand . His office staff is also very friendly. The premises and the examining rooms are very clean and neat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
Excellent Eye Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I receive excellent eye care at Central Florida Eye Associates. Dr. Mulaney and his staff are most courteous and professional. I never have a problem getting an appointment and Dr. Mulaney always takes the time to answer any questions I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
Best Eye Doctor in Lakeland
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mulaney is the BEST eye doctor I have seen in Lakeland. He also has the best bedside manner of any doctor I've been to - he is so respectful and caring, and most importantly, he is completely honest and transparent with the diagnosis and possible options for the patient. I would recommend Dr. Mulaney to any friend or family member in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mulaney was truly amazing during my exam. He was so kind and compassionate and really seems to care about his patients' well-being, while being very thorough, knowledgable, and insightful. I had no problems in his office and was treated very well by his staff. Would most definitely recommend to anyone looking for a professional doctor - he is the best in Lakeland.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Mulaney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lakeland, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Ivan Suner

24 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Hammer

46 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Friedman

34 years experience

3.3 of 5