ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Nathan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.2
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Nathan?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Glad I came across this site. Thanks a million Dr. Jay!

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

He removed several pieces of shrapnel from hand which had been giving me trouble since Viet Nam. This is now 16 years later and I have been blessed with a pain-free, hard-working hand . Without Dr. Nathan, it would have been useless and painful years ago.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Offended

Posted on October 29th, 2013

Extremely rude staff. If you have any pain at all avoid this place. She will just mock you and made me shake. Left immediately and never saw the doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

see another doctor he is not a good doctor

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

I saw him based on a friends recommendation it was a big mistake. After waiting for over an hour to see a doctor whose personalty can best be described as "Blah" to have my condition missed diagnosed. i had to see a real doctor as i consider him a fake one to get the true care i needed. Please do not take your health for granted and see another doctor it will be a good decision. when I saw him examining me his hand was not steady in my personal opinion I want my surgeon to have a steady hand. I don't want someone whose hand shakes operating on me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on May 8th, 2012

I would recommend, and have recommended Dr. Nathan. He was thorogh, and got the job done. He was able to advise me to have a surgery I was very relustant to have, and it all went well. He truly cares before, during, and well after about my recovery. The Glen Cove Hospital and staff were all amazing. I wasn't rushied. They made me feel relaxed, and I wasn't nervous. Dr Nathan was there when I woke up and reashured me the surgery went well and advised me what to expect. He called me later that evening, besides the normal hospital call.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 15th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Nathan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lloyd Harbor, NY.