ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Older Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Older?


23 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

BE WARNED!!!

Horrible visit!! This office is a scam and will schedule you just to take your money with no work done!!! You've heard it on the news that this happens and this office is a prime example.. Please Go somewhere else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

Over the past 11 years Dr. Older has removed several tumors on my left eyelid. One of them was cancer and he removed it and did excellent reconstruction surgery. I would highly recommend he and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Only the Best Will Do When it Comes to your Face!

Don't go anywhere else for eyelid surgery....Dr. Older is THE BEST!! He not only is an awesome surgeon but his bedside manner is wonderful. I did not have to wait but even if I did.....his expertise is well worth waiting for!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Dr. Older is professional, personable and skilled. Surgery went very well and vision was significantly improved. His assistant is very knowledgeable and explained everything very clearly. I feel badly about not giving 5 out of five for all since the Doctor and staff are so good, however I feel doctors really need to see patients in a timely manner. My time is just as valuable as theirs. On one occasion we waited over an hour and there was no apology or even an explanation. Even so, I would highly recommend Dr. Older

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

The best!

He knows what he's doing, that's for sure. He called me personally after my surgery, and his nurse did too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

He did an amazing job.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2015

Upper lid blepharoplasty

Dr. and all staff welcoming and friendly. Surgery painless, recovering nicely, don't go anywhere else!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Best plastic eye surgeon

Dr. Older is an amazing eye surgeon. Perfectionist, very detailed oriented. I am totally satisfied with my results, no visible scars, symmetric eyes. His surgery staff was caring, and warm. Would refer him to anyone who wants a good eye surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

M
Wait time
10.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

excellent doctor

dr older was the physician i was referred to for my squamous cell cancer under my eyelid. he did an excellent job and was always kind and caring. if he does not know something he will tell you.he has offices in tampa and st petersburg fl

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Older is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Robert Applebaum

    Ophthalmology, Thoracic Surgery

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    6
  • Dr. Mark Arey

    Dr. Mark Arey

    Ophthalmology

    Tampa, FL 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (20)
    15
  • Dr. Thomas Pusateri

    Dr. Thomas Pusateri

    Ophthalmology

    Tampa, FL 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    33