Dr. Jay Older MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.5)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
BE WARNED!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible visit!! This office is a scam and will schedule you just to take your money with no work done!!! You've heard it on the news that this happens and this office is a prime example.. Please Go somewhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the past 11 years Dr. Older has removed several tumors on my left eyelid. One of them was cancer and he removed it and did excellent reconstruction surgery. I would highly recommend he and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Only the Best Will Do When it Comes to your Face!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go anywhere else for eyelid surgery....Dr. Older is THE BEST!! He not only is an awesome surgeon but his bedside manner is wonderful. I did not have to wait but even if I did.....his expertise is well worth waiting for!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Older is professional, personable and skilled. Surgery went very well and vision was significantly improved. His assistant is very knowledgeable and explained everything very clearly. I feel badly about not giving 5 out of five for all since the Doctor and staff are so good, however I feel doctors really need to see patients in a timely manner. My time is just as valuable as theirs. On one occasion we waited over an hour and there was no apology or even an explanation. Even so, I would highly recommend Dr. Older
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
The best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He knows what he's doing, that's for sure. He called me personally after my surgery, and his nurse did too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did an amazing job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2015
Upper lid blepharoplasty
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. and all staff welcoming and friendly. Surgery painless, recovering nicely, don't go anywhere else!

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Best plastic eye surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Older is an amazing eye surgeon. Perfectionist, very detailed oriented. I am totally satisfied with my results, no visible scars, symmetric eyes. His surgery staff was caring, and warm. Would refer him to anyone who wants a good eye surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
M
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
excellent doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr older was the physician i was referred to for my squamous cell cancer under my eyelid. he did an excellent job and was always kind and caring. if he does not know something he will tell you.he has offices in tampa and st petersburg fl

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Older, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.