The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Baker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

61 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.8
  • 31
  • 8
  • 7
  • 4
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Baker?

Showing 12 of 61 Ratings

One Star

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

The staff is not VERY friendly they r all pretty rude. They never smile and they all have attitudes.... I quit going.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2016

The office made some changes in personell and it is much better.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

He took the time to listen to me.he didn't make me feel like I was faking my pain.he has been the first Dr to help me I would not have the quality of life that I have it's not perfect but it is liveable .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Dr Baker is a good Doctor however his staff have so many stupid rules and grills you like you're trial. They are constantly trying to catch you in a lie. I get physically sick just going to my appointment.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Dr Baker is awesome!! He understands people who are dealing with pain and helps them to manage it so they can function better. I would and have referred friends to him. The staff at the clinic are great nice and helpful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Very kind staff! Doctor Baker listened very well. Clean office and exam rooms. Very impressed! Nurses were very thorough in explaining the routine. This doctor is a life saver for people who suffer from chronic pain.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Dr Baker and his pain management team have changed my life with the treatments that they give me it makes it possible for me personally to interact with my family where before I just laid in bed. The staff very polite very punctual. The office is a very clean environment. I really appreciate all they do for me. I feel as though they gave me back some of my self worth.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Dr. Baker is an absolute God-send. I've never had a doctor spend so much time with me with genuine concern as he has. He has been an absolute blessing to someone who's hurt so long and so bad.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

kicked to side

Posted on August 20th, 2010

No when you need something you have to talk to someone else insteed of the dr, and I have a situation and it will not be attended to. Sincerely, Kicked to the side You be the judge

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Baker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.