The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Pepose Is this you?
  • 16
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Pepose?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

A great doctor who puts his patients at ease. My vision now is 20/20!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Awesome Dr I had lasik eye surgery best money I have ever spent

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2009

I am so pleased!

I began wearing glasses in the second grade. Through the years my eyesight became steadily worse. I coped as one has to and later began wearing contact lenses and then added reading glasses. Without them I was legally blind. Thirty-five years after I began wearing glasses, I saw a medical show on a new procedure called Lasik. It was listed as experimental and I began to follow the news concerning this procedure.A year or so later when I heard an advertisement for Lasik surgery and Dr. Pepose I immediately called and went for my consultation. I didnt care if my eyesight couldnt be corrected to 20-20. What I wanted was better eyesight that allowed easier correction as my astigmatism and near-sightedness always had been difficult to properly correct. When Dr. Pepose and his staff told me I was a candidate for Lasik I was so excited. I scheduled it for the soonest it could be done and, you might say, I havent looked back. In fact, as I began to stand up after the surgery, Dr. Pepose came around the laser to assist me. I looked at him and I distinctly saw the features of his face. Thats the closest thing to a miracle Ive ever witnessed. I have 20-20 vision with no additional correction needed. Every day I marvel at my eyesight and am so pleased I waited for this particular procedure, Dr. Pepose and his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2009

Simply the best!

From the moment I was greeted by the front desk staff, to the time that the doctor walked me to check-out, my experience was very comfortable at Pepose Vision. I waited maybe 15 minutes at most. I have been going since my Lasik surgery about 5 years ago, and everything is still clear.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2009

Thank you!

I was in and out in less than 45 minutes for my annual exam! Dr. Pepose has always shown the utmost professionalism, and knows what he is talking about!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2009

Excellent Service!

Dr. Pepose and his staff were kind and curteous during my entire visit! I cna't say enough good things! If you want the best, they are the only choice! Thank you for everything !

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

2.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Pepose is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.

  • Dr. Jay Patel

    Ophthalmology, Pediatrics

    Chesterfield, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42
  • Dr. Jonathan Crews

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Chesterfield, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Nancy Holekamp

    Dr. Nancy Holekamp

    Ophthalmology

    Chesterfield, MO 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (40)
    28