Dr. Jay Pickett MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Waterloo, IL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
No Issues
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
never have issues getting into see Dr Pickett when needed. Great personality - we like that he is a more laid back person...easier to talk to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 22nd, 2012
double check your bill
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
the last 2 dates of service @ FPA I have had to go to battle with the billing/coding staff--both times I was in the right. Look over your bill, don't just blindly pay what they say you owe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the other comments and I'm wondering if they are talking about the same person. My wife and I have been going to him for about 6 years and we have never had a problem with him or his staff. Very little wait time and always friendly. I would definitely trust his diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Picket is more focused on being popular with his staff and with patients. I would not trust him in an emergency. He is not being professional at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2011
first visit in 2 years
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
though review of my health since the last physical I had. Made good suggestions for changes in diet and exercise. Adjusted my perscriptions. A very good experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
staff problems
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this staff has serious issues. Very unfriendly, if you can get past that and actually get someone to answer the phone, you may be ok.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Pickett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waterloo, IL.