ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Pohl Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jay Pohl?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

He will not prescribe medicine that he thinks are addictive. Does not help you if you have a problem with Insomnia. His office staff are very rude and arrogant ladies. Not friendly staff! Changed doctors and do not recommend.

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Best Doctor I have ever been to. He is easy to talk to and explains everything and takes his time with you. Highly recommended

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 13th, 2016

Dr. Pohl and his staff have always been so kind to me and I truly appreciate them. On every diagnosis he has been right !!!!He has wonderful bedside manner and is always concerned about how you are feeling and always makes you feel special when you go to the doctor. The Ladies upfront and nurses are always so helpful!!!I appreciate being a patient!!!!!When Dr. Pohl does his examine he is thorough on everything!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Annual physical visit

Posted on April 14th, 2016

I saw Dr. Pohl for my physical today. It was my first time seeing him. He was very friendly and easy to talk with about everything. He spent a lot ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disgusted Patient after many years!!!Mother went to you too!!!!

Posted on February 13th, 2015

Yes, I have been your patient for years plus my mother was but I will not be back because of your staff and after 5 days I still don't have my test re ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Great GP. Listens. Staff friendly and works you in if they can.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Family Doctor

Posted on November 18th, 2014

I do not go to the doctor office often but on the occasions I had need of medical advice the last 10 years, I have used Dr Pohl. I have found him to be knowledgable and very easy to talk with. I will most definately seek his advice in the future.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dismissed as patient

Posted on February 10th, 2013

This Doctor dismissed me as a patient for no reason. I had been seeing him for 6 yrs. He had me on medication that I could not come off of. He gave me no reason for this and when I called they were so rude to me. I ask for a referal but he would not give me one I didn't have insurance and no other doctor would take me without insurance. All he cares about is the money, he doesn't care about you. I would not reconmend this Doctor to anyone he only there for the $$$$$$ not to get you well. You will be going back and back because the meds he gave you will not make you well just more sick so you have to keep going back.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Pohl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartselle, AL.