Dr. Jay Pohl MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Hartselle, AL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
He will not prescribe medicine that he thinks are addictive. Does not help you if you have a problem with Insomnia. His office staff are very rude and arrogant ladies. Not friendly staff! Changed doctors and do not recommend.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor I have ever been to. He is easy to talk to and explains everything and takes his time with you. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pohl and his staff have always been so kind to me and I truly appreciate them. On every diagnosis he has been right !!!!He has wonderful bedside manner and is always concerned about how you are feeling and always makes you feel special when you go to the doctor. The Ladies upfront and nurses are always so helpful!!!I appreciate being a patient!!!!!When Dr. Pohl does his examine he is thorough on everything!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Annual physical visit
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Pohl for my physical today. It was my first time seeing him. He was very friendly and easy to talk with about everything. He spent a lot ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Disgusted Patient after many years!!!Mother went to you too!!!!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, I have been your patient for years plus my mother was but I will not be back because of your staff and after 5 days I still don't have my test re ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great GP. Listens. Staff friendly and works you in if they can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014
Good Family Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not go to the doctor office often but on the occasions I had need of medical advice the last 10 years, I have used Dr Pohl. I have found him to be knowledgable and very easy to talk with. I will most definately seek his advice in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2013
Dismissed as patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor dismissed me as a patient for no reason. I had been seeing him for 6 yrs. He had me on medication that I could not come off of. He gave me no reason for this and when I called they were so rude to me. I ask for a referal but he would not give me one I didn't have insurance and no other doctor would take me without insurance. All he cares about is the money, he doesn't care about you. I would not reconmend this Doctor to anyone he only there for the $$$$$$ not to get you well. You will be going back and back because the meds he gave you will not make you well just more sick so you have to keep going back.

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jay Pohl, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartselle, AL.